Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Eminem won!

2003-03-23 at 22:21

Well the Oscars rocked! Congrats to Eminem for winning! Thanks to Hank and Sharyn for an awesome time! I got third place! Go Me! :) What did we learn tonight? Never go against a movie about the Holocaust, or a 9-11 movie. They're pretty much sure bets. :)

I saw the war coverage and it's getting gruesome. I saw the video footage of the POW's and the fallen soldiers. It wasn't hard to find with the internet being as wide spread as it is. The footage is difficult to see because it shows fallen men and men who are scared. It's not so much that the men are dead, yes it's sad, but you can see how they were killed. On the footage you don't see them actually die, but it doesn't leave much to the imagination. The fallen men and women are paraded like trophies. It's terrible and I am glad that American TV is NOT showing the footage. We don't need to see it.

I come from a military family. My entire family has fought in nearly every war we've had, and I have a deep respect for all servicemen and women. My hat goes off to you all who make our world a safer place and who guarantee our freedoms.

Have you heard the latest shit the Iraqui's are pulling? They're pretending to surrender and when our Troops get close enough they pull out their guns and attack them. I guess it's true what they say, there are no rules of war.

I think I'm stressed out. I can't wait until Thursday. Firemen, Party, Firemen, have I mentioned there were going to be firemen? Thanks Liz. :)

Training Day, man I love this movie! Denzel is awesome at being bad, plus he's hot and he's Denzel. *sigh* Etan is a cutie too. :)

I'm off to do something productive, well at least try to.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Watching Training Day

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>