Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Cleaning

2001-08-09 at 12:43 a.m.

I'm sitting here at my mom's house, with my finished laundry in my car, talking to some of my friends on the internet, the soft ocean breeze gently sways the curtains. *sigh* Sounds ideal, right? It would be except for the fact that I'm in pain. Earlier, I was cleaning a fork, and it slipped and jammed itself between my nail and cuticle on my right thumb. No blood, just slight bruising and pain. OW! Needless to say writing and/or typing hurts.

Today, I also did my laundry. Everything was going fine, until the last load. First the washing machine goes off kilter and I have to restart the load. Then it finally finishes and I put it in the dryer. It takes nearly 2 hours to dry this load from hell. It was lovely. I finally finished my laundry and realize that because the garage is locked with a key, I can't bring the laundry out to my car through the garage. I have to cart the finished laundry up one flight of stairs then down another outside. Lovely! I do look on the bright side of things at least it was good exercise!

Tomorrow is my major cleaning day and hopefully the day I get a cat. I need a real pet, one that needs me and is motivation for me to get a job and to keep the apartment clean. I realize it sounds like odd motivation, but I know that for me it will work. Hopefully in a year or so, I'll get a little pug and then I'll have both a dog and a cat. I love animals, they rule!

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>