Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Traffic

2001-08-09 at 12:46 p.m.

I hate traffic. I live in a suburb of Los Angeles and traffic is horrendous on a daily basis. It takes a minimum of 45 minutes to go anywhere in Los Angeles. My mother lives only 33 miles from me and today it took nearly an hour and a half to get from her place to mine. It was ridiculous.

What is it about looky loo drivers? You know the ones who slow down to look at what's going on on the side of the road, even though traffic is moving? Some days I want to get out of my car, knock on their window, introduce myself, and let them know that their actions not only slow down traffic, they also are reckless and inconsiderate. In a Utopian world, we wouldn't have traffic. Traffic would flow smoothly, without accidents or looky loos.

Wouldn't that be grand. *sigh* I hate traffic.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>