Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Boost me up Baby!

2001-12-12 at 12:08 p.m.

I've finally done something right!!! A couple months ago, a friend of mine had a terrible tragedy happen to him. it was sad, he was depressed, and so I wrote to a few "friends" of his, without him knowing. At any rate, they responded by sending a card they all signed. My friend is doing MUCH better, but I'm stoked! It's nice to know that my meddling paid off in a *BIG* way. Sometimes it is good to stick your nose into other people's business, especially if you feel it's right and if it will help them.

Knowing this completely made my day and gave me a HUGE confidence boost.

To my friend, thanks for understanding why I meddled. I'm glad things worked out.

To the friends who sent the card you amaze me. Your generosity really helped out a friend in need and gave me a confidence boost.

Gotta love friends, right?

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>