Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Attitude is everything!

2003-01-29 at 10:14

Did I sound bitter in my last post? I didn't mean to be. I was simply grumpy.

Well good news for me. My boss told me today that I'm getting too valuable at work. I suppose this is a good thing. Job security is always a plus.

I was here till 7PM last night working with the server. First our router crashed. Fixed that. Then our T-1 line died. Fixed that. Then the server died. Fixed that. I'm still working on the rest of the stuff. I had Plano support on the phone most of the day. Countrywide is going to get a hefty phone bill. At any rate, I made a new friend, which always kicks major ass. Plus, our servers, computers, etc. will be running top notch. Mind you, I'm just positioning myself so I can move out. Whether it be Texas, or California, or even the new place in Florida, I don't care. I just want to work in my field. I had more fun at work yesterday, than I have almost the entire time I've been working here. That says a lot. Keep your fingers crossed that everything works out. 2003 will be my year. I can feel it.

On another note, the third cat I've adopted, who lives outside, is really puzzling my current cats. She has her bed and food outside my bedroom windo, and the cats can't see her, but they can hear and smell her. It's the funnist thing to watch. My cats are too fat to get into the windowsill, so they stand on their hind legs and look out the window, side-by-side. It's damn funny.

Bugger barfed his food up this morning, in what I'm calling the trail of barf. There was some in the bathroom, some in the kitchen, and even some on me. I was a tad late to work this morning.

Well it's back to the HO-HUM of work. I will survive!

Thanks to Crowhihs

. I appreciate the props!

Back to work!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping or looking out the window
Bugger: Sleeping or looking out the window
Angela: Working Hard! Can you tell?

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>