Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


28 hours of overtime and I still managed to finish Harry Potter

2003-06-25 at 23:03

I just got home from work. I'm exhausted. This month is becoming a slow hell. Once again, my overtime will be more than my bonus. 28 hours and we haven't ended the pay period. It's ok though. I need to buy new tires.

Once again I've got myself a crush. Haven't even seen him. He's got that whole Texas accent thing. DUH! He's from Texas. He starts talking and I go *thud*. He's actually quite nice and single, go figure that out. I've managed to find a way to get a free dinner. It should prove to be interesting. We spent most of the day working on my branch's computer system problems and the rest of it flirting back and forth. I know, I desperately need help. I've got to stop crushing on these Texas Tech boys. LOL. Do they make self-help groups for this? I'm kidding, but it is entertaining.

I finally finished Harry Potter. I stayed up till 2:30AM last night because I wanted to know what was going to happen. All I'm going to say is WOW! Hurry up and write the next book J.K. Rowling!!!

I don't have a ton to write about as all my time has been spent at work.

Atkins is going well. I resisted pizza. THe first few days are the hardest, but once you get over the carb hump, it becomes easier and easier. I also ordered the pilates tapes. I'm ready to take charge and do something with my life. I'm going to make sure I keep track of my progress.

I'm so darn tired. I'm going to roll into bed.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping under the bed
Bugger: Sleeping on the bed
Angela: Going to bed

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>