Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


happy with a gigabeat

2005-10-05 at 22:41

Wow! I'm actually updating sooner than 6 months. Whoo!!! Go me!!

Lots has been happening lately. I bought a new bed. King sized, firm simmons beautyrest. Got a great deal on it, no payments and no interest for a year, and they matched the lowest price I found at the other store, offered free delivery, and tossed in a bedframe for half price. It pretty much rocked. It gets delivered Saturday. Goodbye Full sized, hellloooo King sized. I fully plan on testing it out this weekend.

I also bought a 60gig Toshiba Gigabeat. Bought it on Monday, it got delivered today. Free shipping too. Go Buy.com. Right now it's synchronizing my music, which is only a small fraction of what I have available. I haven't even put rockapella cd's on it yet. One step at a time I suppose. It's been about 20 min and it's 60% complete with synchronization. Yes I have a serious addiction problem with music, but I suppose life could be worse.

Weird news story of the day is a python that tried to eat an alligator in Florida and ended up bursting. I'd show the picture here, but it's kinda gruesome. Look it up on google. It's fascinating. Guess the snake ate more than he could handle.

Work is work. It has been slow the past few days so I've been able to take care of some things for me, but it looks like it's picking up which I love. I'm also genuinely happier lately. I never realized how much easier it is to go through life happy rather than depressed.

My house is starting to feel more like a home. I'll finally have a real bed and I start decorating with pictures and what not this weekend. When my mom comes in November we're going to hang Valances. The upstairs guest bedroom is going to be lavender/pastels. It's going to rock.

I'm really quite exited.

I'm finally feeling comfortable in my own skin, which is a good thing.

I should probably go downstairs and watch lost and veronica mars, and the other items that have been recorded on my tivo. I love tivo.

Cowboy, bugger, Yoda, and Jaret are doing well. All of them are spoiled, loved, and relatively happy. Except the one who works too much. He's tired from having to work too much in a short staffed environment. (do I have to spell out who that is?)

Ooh gigabeat is at 65%. whoo!!

I'm off to do something productive.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: relaxin....and lovin every minute of it

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>