Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I was a Rudy, then I became Angela...It's bananas...B-A-N-A-N-A-S!!!

2005-08-20 at 14:06

It seems like every 50 days or so I decide to get off my toosh and add an entry to this otherwise bleh online journal. And for the record, it has been nearly 50 days since my last entry.

First things first, my apologies to my friends for disappearing off the face of the earth. I realize me telling you that I've been busy with work, and my house, and my bf, and my cats, and my new dog is probably no excuse, but it's the truth. On the plus side, I've finally accomplished something that I never thought possible, becoming comfortable in my own skin.

It's weird. Last year when I realized I would be turning 30, and all the way up till the big day I was a mess. I kept trying to figure out what I had accomplished with my life, never thinking any of it was good enough. My job sucked, couldn't stand my managers, and I was really unhappy. THen of course I turned 30 back in June and really was miserable to not only be around, but I couldn't stand myself in the sense that I felt like a failure. Here I was 30 years old, and not very impressed with me.

I don't know what changed. Maybe it's the fact I switched managers, to someone who is amazing and who I completely adore. Maybe it's the fact I switched to a closing position, finally, and was given the opportunity to shine. Maybe it's because I finally came out of my shell at work and started to be myself. Maybe it's because I finally started working with people who were not ony kind, but also fun to be around. Maybe it's the new dog I got, who is a complete delight to be around. Maybe it's the Prozac I've been taking. Or maybe it's my relationship with my bf. Or, I could be really intuitive and say it's a factor of all of the above. The bottom line is that I'm finally feeling comfortable in my own skin. It's ok for me to do things just for me. I can be generous, and selfish all at the same time. I realize that's an odd statement to say, but for me it's a huge step. I've been so used to doing everything for everyone else, that I never did anything for me. It's taken me 30 years but I've finally realized that I can do both.

I'm happy. That's a good thing of course. It's taken me a long time to get to this place.

Ok enough sappy shit. I'm tired of being introspective. Let's see what else.

Oh yeah! I finally got to go to Jaret's house. It's a cool place but I do understand him more and why he is the way he is. I also got to see pictures of him as a little kid without his beard. Very cool if you ask me. He was def a geeky kid, although he has potential. His half-brother is YUMMY!!! Blonde hair brown eyes, tan. Yum!! Of course he's married, but good to know that the genes are there. He doesn't look like his dad at all. He must take after his mom.

His stepmom has 5 dogs. lots of dogs. 2 great danes, i lab, one basset hound and one basset hound/lab mix. Luckily they have a huge house to compensate, but damn great danes are HUGE. I don't think i've ever seen a dog so big. I also got to meet his cat and she's a sweetie. It was a great night.

On a completely random note, Michael Jackson had some great tunes before he got all weird. It's too bad really.

I'm finally over my stomach virus I've been battling for about a month. It wasn't pretty, but I'm glad it's completed. I'm finally feeling more and more like myself again, which is great.

The house is good. At the moment it's a mess, and I'll be cleaning it a bit. Even though the maid comes on Monday, I still need to have it somewhat neat.

I'm really enjoying Gwen Stefani's album. I downloaded it from MSN music and it's very cool. So much easier than walking into a store and who needs all that cd clutter.

I've been shopping for an MP3 player that will work with my Windows media player. If anyone has any suggestions, drop me a line. I'm leaning towards the creative arts ones. Ipod is out because it doesn't work with my windows media I've got and I'm too lazy to transfer everything over.

I guess that's about it. It's pretty much same-o, same-o.

I'll try to update more frequently although I'm not very good at it. :)


last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Rockin out to Gwen Stefani

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>