Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I am the allergy queen!

2005-03-10 at 21:39

As many of you know, or don't I have a problem with allergies. Every year I have to go through a different allergy drug. It's like a broken record. Pick a drug, use it for a year and then toss it because it's not effective anymore. My doctor has even dubbed me the allergy queen as I've been through all of the drugs: Allegra, Clarinex, Claritin, Allegra D, Zyrtec, Nasacort, etc. I've done over the counter drugs, and nothing really works.

Today I went to the docs and said Fix me! I got a steroid shot, which it partially working, and a prescription for Flonase. If things don't perk up by Monday, then I'm supposed to go back to my docs to get a prescrition for Singular. It's an asthma drug, but apparently works for allergies too. Who knows. I'm down to a limited number of options.

Yes I could go and see an allergist, but that's expensive, and not something I'm wanting to commit to for the next two years, for two weeks a year that I'm miserable. Plus who wants to go through all those shots over and over and over to figure out what ai'm allergic to. I'll tell you, green things: Grass, Ragweed, pollen, etc. Who needs to pay a Dr. Hundreds of bucks for that?

So I sit and I suffer and I get steroid shots and shoot things up my nose and I'm miserable for two weeks. Oh well, who says steroids are bad?

I'm really into the show "The Contender" with Sly Stallone. New reality show after "the Apprentice." It's actually quite good and I've aways been a fan of Boxing.

Other than my allergies, I've been pretty much working, sleeping, hanging out with Jaret, more sleeping, gardening, relaxing and the like. Sleeping is good.

I'm seeing George Carlin this weekend and I'm excited about that. Nothing like a little cynicism to make for a good weekend. :)

well i'm going to tak my drainy nose and go do something useful, like sleep.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping above my head
Bugger: Sleeping above my head
Angela: Runny nose. Going to bed soon

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>