Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Boobies Rock!! Oh and so do Cats!

2005-03-19 at 20:51

I woke up this morning and I decided to garden and to do some lawn work and I'm sitting here now wondering "what the fuck was I thinking??"

I'm sore. My hands hurt, my arms hurt, my back hurts and my legs feel like I've run up Mt Everest and come back down sliding on my ass because even that's sore too.

I was on some mission from the Green Thumb Gods who decided to grace me with their divine interventio of not sitting on my ass all day and doing nothing, but actually getting outside and doing something.

So I pulled weeds, I sprayed weed and feed, cause my grass looks like the jungles of the Amazon with all the weird and wild plants I have growing. If that weren't enough, I planted a ton of bulbs all around my yard to add some color. Then I watered and planted more weeds. Then I sprayed ant stuff and finallly put out that last bag of cedar mulch out in the yard. Then after all that I've decided to go to Lowe's tomorrow, and get more cedar mulch, more weed and feed, fertilizer and bug killing crap, because I love being in pain.

No seriously folks, I should take care of my yard a bit. Of course if this fails, I'll just hire the lawn people tocome and do it.

Have I mentioned I have to buy a lawnmower? I don't even know how to operate one, but apparently I'm going to need one.

If my grass isn't dead and gone already, which I don't think it is as I've seen some sprouting of green from the dormant brown I've been living with the past few months I'll be mowing shortly.

WHoo hoo! Look at me a regular gardener green thumb!


I'm already lookig at some big projects for the back and front yard. I don't know what happened but I have this renewed vigor to do lawn work.

Something is wrong with my wiring I tell you.

I was kind enough to grow my cats some cat grass because cats are supposed to like eating that shit.

Let me be the first to say my cats pawed at it then flug it across the room. I laughed my ass off. It's like they were saying "fuck the cat grass!" I love my cats. They rule.

I'm still loking into getting a dog but nowdays you have to friggin sign your life away. My goodness, to adopt a dog from a rescue group takes an act of congress and hundreds of dollars. To buy a purebred means you have to put up with puppy crap. And let me tell you, it's like the french inquisition. What's your driver's license number. How many kids do you have? How many pets have you owned ever in your life and why are they not with you? Are they trying to find out if you killed them? I mean seriously folks, why would anyone apply to a rescue group, pay the money then try to get rid of the dog? I don't get that. I dunno. I'm also too picky. I've no clue what kind of dog I want. This is a long process and not going to happen anytime soon.

Oh in the news. The whole Florida Right to die thing. The law that they're proposing scares me to death. I'm less concerned about the woman's tube than I am about the legislation they're trying to enact. Just another way for the government to infect themselves into our lives and remove our own civil liberties. Let's see anyone remember a nifty piece of legislation that removed our rights called The Patriot Act? Yeah, pretty soon we're going to be robots in an Orwellian society much like 1984. Ugh Goodbye freedom. Hello mind control.

Please let's just let people die in piece.

Oh and I'm putting this in writing for all my friends and family and the whole world to see. If I'm a veggie, kill me. If I have to live entirely of of machines and there's nothing in my brain kill me. If I were to wake up without the use of my mind and was this blubbering slobbering stupid person, kill me. I want to live a full life with my brain in tact and alive and alert. If there's nothing upstairs folks, feel free to pull the plug. I refuse to be a medical drain on family. If I can't live my life, what point is there in living it? My mom is the same way as me. Families think alike I suppose.


I'm thinking...ice cream. I'm thinking a trip to the store. Only one problem with that. I'm too lazy to get off my ass and go to the store. Oh well. I'll just live with disappointment.

Perhaps I should sign off now. I am going to go and try to do something productive, like watch a DVD.


last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping above my head
Angela: Nursing a stuffy nose....whoo!!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>