Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


snow snow snow

2004-12-22 at 14:37

I stayed home today due to snow. I know for you east coasters, snow is no biggy, but in Texas, where it never snows, they don't do crap. They don't sand the roads, they don't clear them, and there are a billion suspension bridges that like to form nice and happy black ice so you can slip and fall into the freezing lake.

Have I mentioned that my worst fear is falling off a bridge into cold water after slipping on ice? Hence why I hate bridges. But regardless, the truth fo the matter is that by the time the snow decided to let up, which it didn't, I was still here. Currently it's supposed to freeze by 3pm and cause driving conditions to suck ass. Luckily I'm nice and warm at home. Screw work. :)

Just looked outside....still snowing. Yippee.

Tomorrow it'll be sunny and gorgeous. Gotta love the screwed up Texas weather.

I'm glad people still read this. Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Contrary to what Laura thinks, the stench radiating is from the dead fish, not from my deceased body. :)

I love my laptop!!!! :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in my bed
Bugger: Sleeping on the couch
Angela: watching soaps

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>