Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


27 friggin days. I really am a lazy bum

2004-12-20 at 00:32

I just realized that this thing said I hadn't updated in 27 friggin days and well I think that's a record for me. Oh well, I don't think anyone ever reads this or they think I've died off the face of the earth, but hey I assure you I'm still alive and well.

On the good news front, I've still got the house, and I've still got the cats and I've still got Jaret. On the really good news front I got a new job! I've been planning it for weeks, after I decided that I had enough of where I'm working now, for slave pay and crappy everything. So I went ahead and started applying for a new job. And, luckily enough I got one. The people there are down to earth, and they rock and I won't have to work crazy overtime except at the end of the month and I can finally start to work more normal hours instead of my 10-12 hours a day I had been doing.

Well, actually I haven't been working those hours in a while, as they cut out our overtime at work. It's for cost cutting or some shit like that, whatever. Who cares, they can take their overtime and shove it up their ass. I cannot wait to leave that place and I really hope they walk me out of the building tomorrow, cause I don't give a rats ass anymore!!! Whoo hoo!! And if I EVER want to work for this company again, will someone please remind me NEVER to go back to a little section called B2B? If I do, you have my personal permission to shoot me, or torture me.

The funny part is that when I turned in my notice of resignation, they tried to counter offer. THey offered a 7% raise. My new job offered me 17% plus bonus plus overtime. Plus, the place is booming, it's a great market, and I'm finally getting the hell out. I'll be bonusing by February.

I think the cats have gotten fatter. Bugger loves this new desk. He lays to the right side and every so often I pet him. He's happy.

Let's see what else? I planted some new plants in my front yeard, and I managed to hurt my hand, so I couldn't type for like 2 weeks which sucked ass. Too much hammer pounding I suppose.

I got my hair cut and colored all funky. It's totally layered and the colors are gorgeous. Plus I chopped off a couple inches. I decided new job, new hair. Go me!

Have I mentioned I have a new job???

My next project after the holidays is painting the house. I've got a bunch of people to help me paint and my neighbors down the street are going to help me pick out the colors. We're thinking a green and taupe downstairs with chair railing, and a nice taupe for the bedroom, or possibly something more dramatic. The office will probably be an earthy orange thing, the bathroom with be blue and the other bedroom will be something funky and cool. I'm rather excited. We're going to do one room at a time, work on that, decorate it then move on to the next one and it will probably take me a year to decorate, but hopefully by next year it'll be awesome! That's a good thing.

Saw the incredibles this weeked. The movie totally rocked. I loved it. Best Pixar yet, next to Toy Story 2. A Must see and a Must buy DVD.

I bought a laptop for myself and I'm going to have a computer built so I can burn dvd's and things like that. This computer is going to become storage or possibly a slave but everything will be networked so I can work downstairs and have shit going upstairs. I'm rather excited about the possibility and I can't wait for it all to come together.

Does anyone else besides me miss having Sex and the City on Sunday nights??? I miss the female show. Hello people, need another one!!!

The walls in here are so friggin white. I can't wait to paint them. Need some serious color.

It's 1am I'm tired should go to sleep. Not a lot else to report at the moment.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Off to bed!

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>