Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


survey thingy

2004-12-22 at 15:08

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Tons. Bought a house, saw Barry Manilow, made a house payment.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
This year I made resolutions in entertainment. I saw every musical group I wanted to see from Barry to Van Halen to Sting. I bought a house and got a new job. I accomplished a lot.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Nope Although my uncle is on his way out any day now

5. What countries did you visit?
United States! whoo! Probably Mexico in a few days

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
lose a few more lbs. really get serious about working out

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
October 29, 2004, the day I bought my house and owned my very first washer and dryer

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Buying a house and getting a new job.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Haven't had a big failure. I'llthink about that.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Allergies, Fell on my butt a few times. Hurt my hands doing yard work.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
House, this laptop

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Jenn for finding love, Mad for just being Mad, El for making himself happy, and me for finally achieving what I wanted in life.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
El psycho, who needs to get a life

14. Where did most of your money go?
Food and the house.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Buying the house. Buying the laptop. Seeing VanHalen again from the FRONT ROW. Seeing Pella. Meeting Rascal Flatts and seeing them in some awesome shows.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
Beyonce � Naughty Girl
Black Eyed Peas- Let's get it Started

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? Happier.
ii. thinner or fatter? Thinner, but not by much
iii. richer or poorer? richer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
read more and cook more. Although since I bought the hosue I've been doing more of both.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Nothing.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
With my mom having a steak dinner. Then watching the Laker/Heat game. Go Shaq!

22. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Yup

23. How many one-night stands?
none.

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Survivor, all stars, Alias, Lost, Days Of Our Lives, General Hospital, 6 Feet Under, Degrassi: The Next Generation, The L Word, Queer as Folk, Charmed, South Park, pretty much everything.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Hating is too much energy. I'll just ignore ya.

26. What was the best book you read?
Phil Jackson's book. Great read.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Jason Mraz, Black Eyed Peas

28. What did you want and got?
lots of things

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

Tons of stuff. I love movies.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
Dinner at Mortons with Jaret. 29. AHHHH!! Big 3-0

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
I had a very satisfying year.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
comfortable.

34. What kept you sane?
my mom, Jenn, Mad, Kayra, Sherry, Liz, Jaret, pretty much anyone.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Everyone.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
That George Bush was re-elected

37. Who did you miss?
Frieds who I didn't see

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Jesus

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
Just take things one day at a time

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
And Runnin running, and running runnin...

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: sore swollen throat

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>