Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I own a Friggin House

2004-10-30 at 17:33

I went last night after work to MY HOUSE. For the first time, ever I had this huge sense of pride at my accomplishment.

Ladies and gents, I own a house and I've got amazing neighbors. Neighbors that remind me of the old Leave it to Beaver shows. The kind that offer to help you out with your yard, when you don't own tools. The kind that help you write your letters to the community so you can add in a storm door. The kind that knock on your door, to make sure the person inside is you and not some thief. Yeah, I've got great neighbors.

Ok so the payment i shigh, but not impossible, and the 17 mile commute will suck sometimes, but it's OK. I own a friggin house!!!! :)

I cannot wait until I move in, get my furniture, and finally am able to have my own place. YAY!!!!

Last night I sat in my empty hosue and marveled at what I had. I marveled at the space I own and the simplicity of my life.

I also went and walked into every room, and sat in it for about a minute or two. This is going to be so much friggin fun!

I also went and visited my friend Kimi's house and it's great. Her layout is great, no upstairs, but there are a few things I don't care for. But hey, to each his own. It wa snice spending a few hours with her, which I hadn't done in a long time.

I'm also thinking about talking to my doctor about my PMS problems. It's not a good thing and maybe there's something I can take to off set it for the week so that I'm not completely paralyzed by it. It's not the cramps, I hardly get any since the surgery. It's the mood swings, the crying then immediately happy, then the angry, all within an hour or so. It's the water gain of 5-10lbs. It's the EXTREME tiredness, then the next night extreme insomnia, then extreme tiredness, repeatedly over and over. It's the fact that my boobs hurt, very painfuly. I know PMS is normal, but I also know some of this is ridiculous. So I'm hoping my doc will be able to give me something for a week to possibly help. PMS Sucks ass.

I can't wait to see Bugger and Yoda's reactions when we move. They're going to freak out, a lot.

Anyway, I'm off. I've got to shower, and bake a cake and do a whole bunch of things.

Make it an awesome Saturday!!!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Walking around
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Trying to find motivation

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>