Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Heigh ho, Heigh ho, I'm off to spend at Lowes...

2004-11-02 at 23:44

Went to my house again tonight. Have I mentioned how weird it is for me to say that?? Anyway, I parked in my garage and was tickeled pink at this whole process.

Tonight I went to Lowes and bought ceiling fans, which are being installed on Friday. I also got a garage door opener, and scotchguard and tile sealer and the like. I was a busy girl. Several hundred dollars later, I managed to leave Lowes, al though they should change their name to Hoes cause that's what I would have become had I spent any more time there.

My trip to the store made me realize two things. 1) girls shouldn't shop at Lowes. No offense, but I was in total awe looking at everything and touching and going ooh and ahhh. Needless to say, this was not the short trip I had originally planned. @) I need a truck. I filled up my car today with all my crap, and to think I haven't even moved yet. What the hell will I do then.

I decided to make the living room/dining room one big play room of entertainment. Let's face it. What the hell do I need with a formal dining room area? What am I going to do, hold tea parties for my cats and I? Nah, rooms can be adjusted but for now I'm moving the area into a big living room. Space is good.

My house was nice and warm tonight. I didn't even have to turn on the heat, which is a good thing. Hopefully it will stay that way.

My next project is to buy a couch, and a desk, get moved, get the ceiling fans installed, get the garage door installed, get all my utilities installed, and try to not go crazy over the next couple of weeks.

This will be an accomplishment in itself. I assure you.

Ok well it's late and i"m tired and rambling and I'm off to bed. I have to get up early so I can load up my car with stuff to take to the new place, and I have to get gas because I'm running low. Stupid Oil at $50+ per barrel.

Oh, if I ever decide to have any onion rings from Burger King again, will someone please shoot me. I've been sick from those things all day.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to bed

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>