Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


No Update, Long time..MMMMMM?

2004-10-29 at 05:26

I can't even remember the last time I updated this thing with a real entry and not just a survey. I've been busy and swamped and tired and updating is just one of those things that haven't happened. So sorry!

In about 13 hours I'll officially be a homeowner and I'm scared to death!! Ok, I'm also excited, but this does officially qualify me as an adult and I can't be all kid like anymore. This also means I'll be broke for the next few months until I get my budget reorganized. Anyway, I sign my papers today and it seems like I just went in and got the place built. Talk about time passing by quickly.

Needless to say, I'm going out for a drink tonight to celebrate and an open invitation to any one of my faithful readers, if you're coming to dallas, drop me a line. I've now got a place for you to stay. YAY!

I move next week into my place, officially, and my internet on this thing goes kaput next Thursday, so I'll be MIA again until the new internet gets hooked up.

Let's see what else? Oh yeah Jaret and I are still "together." Over a year now and things are still chugging along. Today is his birthday. He's 31! On Sunday, I managed to help him out considerably, and so he owes me BIG. As a thank you he's taking me to the Cowboys/whoever they're playing game on Sunday. Going to Texas Stadium kinda sucks, but the game will be great, and spending time with him is always a good thing.

I still don't like my job, but I'm going to keep chugging along and doing it. I'm also looking on the horizon towards other possibilities. Lots of sparks to start a fire. Hopefully, one of them will frigging start to burn.

Other than that not much else. Over the next two weeks I'm moving, having everything reinstalled, and buying a couch. So things will be hectic, but I'll try to update more than once ever 500000000000 days.

The bad thing about going to bed early, is that I'm awake early. My house inspection isn't till 8am and I don't leave for another hour and 15 minutes. What am I gonna do until then?

I'm sure I'll figure something out.

Just saw the preview for that new movie "Birth" with nicole Kidman. Does anyone else besides me think, ewww!!!

Anyway, I'm off. I've got a bunch of things to accomplish this morning before I leave.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Waiting for the food god to emit food
Bugger: waiting for the food god to emit food
Angela: watching a Nelly video.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>