Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Figures I'd get hooked on yes another Fox show

2004-09-08 at 01:27

You know what seems to irritate me about men, their lack of committing to anything.

Example, "Want to have dinner tomorrow?"

Response" Well it sounds good right now."

Am I just way too anal about my time, or is this a normal response? I'm rather confused in the sense that I'm one of those people who like to plan out my time. I make plans with someone, I make sure I attend them. If someone asks me to dinner tonight for tomorrow, I check my schedule and say either yes or no and make a commitment. I don't wishy wash. Now if it was like 3 months in advance I might be a little wishy washy, but 24 hours before? Ladies, please tell me if this is normal and I'm just dense in the ways of communicating, which as we all know is a distinct possibility.

I dunno, I'm being rather random tonight I suppose. I heard from the recruiter I wanted to hear from and I started that ball rolling and might I add that it's about friggin time!

I called the builder today and I now have a frame, or they're building it. It's about friggin time.

I'm so glad all these changes are coming up in my life. I really need them to happen as I think I've become stale. New things invigorate me and bring back that drive that I need. Maybe it comes from being an only child or a lack of attention from my parents or an inner desire to be competitive and the best. Bottom line is that I need it more than I'd admit to anyone.

Oddly enough, with all these changes in my life coming up, I should be a hell of a lot more stressed and I'm really not. Like I mentioned before I'm seriously enjoying it. I'm more stressed about having to actually move than the house itself.

I started up DDR again and I'm rather enjoying it. Good workout.

My entry is dull. Oh well, I don't have a lot to talk about because I'm trying to keep some things on the Down Low until they actually happen. Lots of things in the works. Yay!

Oh, one more thing! I am seriously resisting the urge to buy some DVD's, an apple i-pod, some xbox games, etc. I keep telling myself that it's one less thing to move, but we all know that when the Buffy DVD's come out, I'm there to buy them. I can make an exception for them cause they rule.

Current show of choice that I cannot miss: Nip/Tuck. I friggin love this show. Figures I'd get hooked on another Fox show. Oh well, it's smart, edgy and fun and if you haven't seen it you should. Very Yummy.

Bedtime. I think I've bored y'all enough.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in her chair
Bugger: Sleeping in his chair
Angela: Going to bed. I'm so sleepy!

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>