Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Van Halen Kicks ass!!

2004-08-07 at 12:30

I had the best time at the Van Halen concert on Thursday. It was well worth the $375 I paid for my ticket experience. I am sill in amazement and I don't even know where to start describing my experience.

I was at the arena at 4PM and I picked up my "all access" pass along with everyone else who had the same package. We then headed upstairs wher we were treated to a reception, gift bags and the best part, a soundcheck with the guys. I just about fell over. I mean if you were with 100 of your closest friends watching one of your favorite groups you'd fall over too. Needless to say, it was awesome! We received a 30 min soundcheck, at least, and were treated to a few of my favorite songs including "running with the Devil" with Mike on lead. The best part is that the guys signed stuff, so I managed to get my shirt signed by Michael Anthony. Go me!

After the soundcheck we went back upstairs where they had a raffle. I didn't win. Boo! They also allowed us to raid the merchandise stand early and of course there was more booze and food. We then were separated into two groups and got a backatage tour of the whole area. We learned how heavy the lighting rig was (29,000 lbs) and that the digital screen and the effects with it were the first to be used by any concert tour. We got to see Sammy and Mike's special place under the stage and met their lap dogs aka go -fer guys. Finally, we got to stand inside the stage and check out our seats. We then headed back upstairs hung out a bit more then sat down for the show.

Before the show started I went searching for Cabo Wabo margaritias, YUM. I had two. Then I went back to my seat.

The opening band was OK, but let's face it, I really didn't care. I was there to see Van Halen. My seat ended up being in row 1, which rocked!

FInally after what seemed like an eternity, Van Halen came out and it was fucking great!

They rocked, they jumped, they gave High 5's (I got one whoo) and Sammy signed autographs during the show. (I got my shirt signed by him. Whoo!)

The show was amazing. They played every song I wanted them to play and sounded better than I'd ever heard them. I cannot wait until they come to Dallas next month. I've been looking into maybe catching another show in Texas, but we shall see.

I would definitely do another All Access package. The money was totally worth it and it was a great show.

I'm still on my high two days later. :)

Oh yeah, my mom and aunt are doing well also. I'm ready to go home to Texas though. I'm tired of this desert heat. Now I realize why I am not a desert girl. ugh.

I'll write more Tomorrow when I'm home, but let me just say that it has been an awesome vacation.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: SLeeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Watching TV

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>