Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Back from the desert hell and I have feet!

2004-08-09 at 00:20

I'm back from the desert hell and I couldn't be happier.

Don't get me wrong I love my mom and my whole family that lives over there, but I was only too happy to be home in the land of air conditioning.

My mom and Jay don't believe in Air conditioning. They think that having the inside of their house cooled to 83 degrees is "cool" when it's 109 degrees outside. Which is fine if you're looking to be slowly baked from the inside, but for a human it's terrible.

I managed to pull my back trying to workout on the modified old people machines. My mom lives in a retirement community and the workout gym has modified machines and well yadda yadda yadda, ended up pulling a muscle in my back. Lots of Advil helps a lot.

As I stayed at my moms, mostly on my back as I was miserable and in pain, I remembered all the resons why I despise the desert heat. Besides the fact that I looked like a pudgy balloon, I felt like one of those dead bloated bodies you find in the desert. I looked like I lost my pressurization. I also lost my feet as they turned into swollen nubs of yuck. The heat made me tired all the time and all I wanted to do was sleep. I suppose it didn't help that I pulled a muscle in my back so I was in pain every time I sat down. Although I think a lot of it was the fact I was so swollen that things couldn't heal because I've been home for a few hours now and my back doesn't hurt. I also have feet again, which pleases me to no end. Yay feet!!!

OOOH! I managed to pop my back fully and it feels 10000% better. It's a little sore but nowhere near as bad as it was in AZ. I think the reduction in swelling helped a lot.

My guy picked me up at the airport, which is always nice and managed to stay an hour or so just to hang out. It was quite nice. He's buying me dinner on Tuesday.

It's quite wonderful having someone there, who manages to pick me up at the airport, even on his mom's birthday, calls me when I'm away, takes care of my cats, doesn't mind that I travel, misses me while I'm gone and wants to spend time with me when I come home and stays much longer than he's supposed to simply because he wants to spend time with me. It's a simply wonderful feeling.

Have I mentioned how happy I am having feet again?????

I also love having cats. I love my mom's dog to death, but man does she bark. Yip! Yip! Yip! Continuous, constant. If I had a tranquilizer gun, I would have shot her for one long nap. Mind you I'm not advocating violence towards animals, just advocating a long nap from the barking of this dog.

I should probably get some sleep soon. It's 3:30AM and well sleep is good.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to bed soon

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>