Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Hugh Grant is Yummy. Why can't he be dancing on my DDR?

2004-05-10 at 00:37

I've been a DDR (Dance Dance Revolution) Maniac today. Most of my day has been spent either watching TV, eating or being a DDR maniac. I'm not quite sure how long I've done it today, at least 3 hours total, possibly more.

With my luck I won't be able to walk in the morning. Actually, I really can't walk right now. Perhaps it would be a good idea to put it away until tomorrow.

I'm not quite sure how I became addicted to it. When i first started I thought it was fun, but not something I'd do every day for hours on end. I was a terrible player. But then something happened and I got better. I preacticed a lot. I learned how to feel the rhythm and count the arrows. My "grades" went from all E's to A's, B's and C's. I've started to enjoy the challenge of doing better, knowing that the next time I could get one more perfect and get a better score. The game appeals to my sense of wanting a challenge. Not to mention, I sweat like a psycho aerobics instructor on speed. Visualize that people.

Actually, all this exercising keeps the job thing in perspective. It's out of my hands and there's nothing I can do about it. The truth will come out and things will work out. And those managers who decided to lie to save their own skin will face their judgement one day. It's all about karma and this will affect them in the end. At least I know I can look myself in the mirror every day and be OK with myself. I doubt they could say the same.

I'm supposed to get my time of the month on Tuesday or Wednesday. Now normally I'd have cramps by now, bloating, and a wide range of hormones. I'm not having any cramps, minimal bloating, and not much in the hormone department. I'm thinking that something worked from my surgery which would account for the lack of cramps and maybe all this exercising is helping with the other things. Who knows.

I feel like I need a badge that says I've been Advil free for 20 days! It's so nice to not have to take any pain pills with my period lately.

Massage day is Tuesday! Yay!!!!

My computer is mostly up and running, however I couldn't restore my address book from my last computer. Stupid cd. Anyway, would everyone that reads this be so kind as to email me your contact phone, email and any other pertinent information you'd like me to have. I'd greatly appreciate it.

I should probably go to bed soon. I'm starting to feel tired and I have a long day at work tomorrow.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the cat bed
Bugger: Sleeping in his chair
Angela: Watching Notting Hill. Hugh Grant is Yummy.

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>