Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I don't neeeeeeeeed no sympathyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

2004-04-09 at 21:39

I quit my job.

Wow, that feels great to say.

Yesterday I got an opportunity to move up in the company to a new position. More money, more challenge, new things.

Let's face it I was bored as a funder and it showed. Plus, with my boss moving to another are, I just didn't want to stay. I wouldn't have lasted the 90 days it would have taken for her to bring me over and I hated the boss.

So I finally took some action for myself. I always said that if I wasn't happy with something then I'd leave and I did.

Never fail though, I got offered two jobs today and had an interview for a third.

The interview was for a funder position, and the offeres were for the job I'm going to and as a recruiter.

Oh and I have an interview on Monday for the funder position, just in case. I'm not turning down anything.

I don't neeed, no symmpathyyyyyyyyyy.

I rock and I feel the best I've felt in a long time.

Oh and if you're wondering why I had to quit, the boss wouldn't sign my transfer because I had only been there 7 months. So I had to quit and get rehired. I don't lose benefits, I get a raise in salary, and a new job that's essentially a promotion. My last day is Friday in two weeks, and the following Monday I start at the new job.

Oh and the new job basiclly works 8 hours a day except the last week of the month.

And I love my new bosses.

Oh and once I'm there a year, my old manager wants me to transfer back to her team that she's reorganizing into a funding manager position.

Actually I may end up a funding manager on this tema. The possibilites are endless.

I haven't been this happy in a while.

It's great to finally do something for me.

And if I end up totally unemployed I can always figure out something to do.

On another note, I'm so excited about Pella next week.

I think I'm through. I managed to get the game guide to the alias game so I'm gonna go play that.

Yay me!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Looking out the window at the cats
Bugger: Looking out the window at the cats
Angela: Hangin out.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>