Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


nada, zilcho, zippo

2004-04-02 at 02:34

I'm up at 2:30 am because I have insomnia. This sucks. I hope tomorrow I can stay awake for Jerry Seinfeld.

I started looking at houses. This is going to take months. There are too friggin many of them. Old, new, big small, etc. Daunting but necessary as buying one will allow me to decrease my tax bracket for a while because it looks like this year is going to be brutal.

32 hours of overtime in two weeks. You total up the math. Yeah I'm tired.

Had my work review and it kicked major ass. Looks like I'll get a nice chunky raise because my rating this year was higher than last years. Last year it was 7%. Getting that would make things much more comfy.

Jimmy Buffet is coming to Dallas along with George Strait and Alan Jackson. Guess who's gonna go. I'm trying to organize a group. It should be fun.

Have I mentioned how fucking daunting it is looking for a house out here? In CA, the money I qualified for, (around 150K) would buy a room in a condo. Out here, that much buys you a whole house, and then some. Hell, for that much I could have a new one built.

So many choices including where, how much, new or old, etc. I'm glad I'm starting now. Hopefully by the end of my lease in October I'll have my very own house. Then you all can come and visit me. *Hint Hint* :)

Ok I'm going to try and do something useful.

Stef-

I'm so sorry for your loss. My thoughts are with you. Much love.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the cat bed
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: I dunno, insomnia

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>