Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


2004 is gonna rock rock rock.....

2004-03-26 at 22:43

I just woke up from a glorious 2 hour nap, and I plan to go back to sleeping shortly, but I wanted to write an entry here first.

Right now I'm watching Viggo and Orlando on my screen, and I'm in drool heaven, but that's beside the point.

Actually to be honest, what woke me up was a weird assed dream I had. First I dreamed that I was Pacman and ghosts were chasing me. Then they caught me and I died. It was weird cause I even had sound effects going on in my dream. After that, I started thinking about my Pella Road trip in April, with Sherry and Liz and for some reason I thought they were leaving at 9am instead of 9pm and I freaked out. Then I had to come check my email and read their itineraries. I know, I'm silly.

So this week was actually eventful, which is good because I was beginning to wonder if I was going to become a slug.

Officially my mom's house is in escrow. She's moving to Arizona. She wants me to come and visit in June/July and we shall see. It will be nice to see her again considering I haven't seen her since September.

My front door lock broke this week for some reason, and I had to wait for the management to come and fix it. It was actually cool, cause I sat around watching TV, eating a nice breakfast and relaxing while they fixed it. No complaints here.

This week I worked over 55 hours and so far I'm up to over 30 hours of overtime on my check, which is nice. I'll be paying off those bills yet. Surprisingly I didn't keel over or stress out from working that much, although today I will admit that I was pretty delerious at work. My cube mate and I were clucking like chickens. I guess you had to be there to appreciate it. Actually a lot of the reason why I didn't keel over this past week was because of my cube mate. He has a more energetic personality than I do, and it really is impossible to be in a bad mood around him. I told my manager that she couldn't ever move him because now I actually enjoy going to work in the morning. Environment really does make all the difference. I never believed that until recently.

Actually the coolest part is that he's doing the same Body for Life thing that I am and so he's like my workout buddy. It's a good thing.

I scheduled my first deep tissue massage today and that's a good thing. I cannot wait to go and be completely relaxed.

My chiropractor rocks. He only charges me what my co pay is because I'm there every week. That's a good thing. Going to him every week has made all the difference in the world. I'm way less stressed which is a good thing.

TTB2 bought a new car. It's one of thoe Ford Focus SVT cars and he took me to lunch today which was cool. The car is awesome and I'm really happy for him. I remember that new car feeling. :) It's nice to see him so happy. Now if he'd only stop talking about it for 5 minutes. :)

Still love my Direc TV and Tivo. I never want to go back to cable, ever. If I ever do, I better be delerious, cause this rocks.

My year so far is shaping up to be awesome. Let me recap.

Next Friday I'll be seeing Jerry Seinfeld for the first time. Whoo Whoo!

Couple Weeks after that it's the Pella Road trip with Lizzy B and Sherry. Whoo whoo! :)

Then for my Birthday weekend, I will be seeing Harry Potter on Friday, Rascal Flatts, Kenny Chesney, and Uncle Cracker on Saturday, and then a fancy schmantzy dinner out on Sunday at Morton's. Then I have the day off on Monday to relax.

In September I'll be seeing Sting and Annie Lennox.

To top it all off, Van Halen is going out on tour and you can damn well bet that I'll be going to that show or shows.

So far, that is just the beginning. I cannot wait to see what else will happen. Looks like I might be buying a house, and who knows what other events will transpire.

Man I'm soo excited!!!!!! *dances*

You know what else is cool about work? There's a team manager, Charone, who is more goofy than me. She dances, and sings around the floor, even more than I do. I didn't think that was possible. I like her. The other coworkers say we're a lot a like which is good, cause I think it's important to provide entertainment to stressed out workers. I suppose some day we could put on a Vegas act. hehehe :)

Ok I'm very sleepy again now, so I'm going to go back to bed.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping in the cat bed
Bugger: Sleeping in the chair
Angela: Going back to sleep. I is tired.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>