Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Long time no Update.

2004-03-04 at 23:49

I can't believe it has been 10 days since I last updated. I've really been slacking lately. Well let's see, what have I been doing?

*thinks*

I've been working! Yes folks, I've worked an additional 24 hours of overtime in the past two weeks. If you're trying to break it down, that's a regular 88 hours, plus an additional 24 hours on top of that. By the time I finish work and come home, the last thing I want to do is sit on the computer. No offense to my friends, but I'm so tired, the only thing I want to do is go to bed, which is what usually happened. I felt like a zombie most of the time. It's nice to have a break for a few days and not have to work quite as much. Of course it will eventually pick up and I'll have it again. This is the saga that is my life.

This weekend I'm going to the Auto show. I'm so excited. When I was in Los Angeles, I used to go every year. This should be fun.

For those of you wondering, I'm still hanging out with TTB2. One of these days, I'll be brave and actually give him a name. Truth be told, things have been going well *knock on wood* and I'm happy. Yay!

My friend Kimi and her baby Vanessa have moved in across the way and although there have been a few times where she's woken me up, it has mostly went quite well. If I don't feel like answering the door, I don't.

I've grown to love my apartment. I love the location, and the management staff and the people.

I'm still in love with my satellite dish. I upgraded to the maximum channel package and I love it. I'm entertained at least 24 hours a day and my Tivo kicks ass. If you don't have it, then get it! :)

We had the worst rainstorm here today. The rain was insane, and we even had a tornado touch down. INSANE! :)

My new Xbox game, Project Gotham Racing 2 kicks major ass. I loooove racing games and this one is amazing. The cars are actual real cars, and I'm sure I'll see quite a few of them at the car show on Sunday. I'm excited about that.

Word to the wise, don't use cheap gas without using a cleaner or a higher quality gas every so often. I've been having a problem with the accelerator pedal in my car. Translation: It stuck and freaked me out because I had to push har don it to get the car to go, causing it to lurch forword. Anyway, it cost me $75 to fix it and it turns out, had I used a higher quality gas, like Chevron, I wouldn't have had this problem. I guess there's no more gas from Costco anymore. Oh well. :)

I watched the Oscars and loved them. Billy Crystal was amazing and I laughed a lot. I was very happy the Return of the King won, finally. YAY!!

I best be going to sleep. I have an appointment with the Chiropractor tomorrow morning. I need a serious adjustment. It should be interesting getting the appointment int he morning and being all relaxed at work. Normally when I get adjustments, I get them in the afternoon so I can come home and sleep. I'm hoping I'll last the entire day. :)

And for the record, my boobs are sore. Man sometimes being a woman sucks.. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on his scratcher box
Bugger: Sleeping on the bed
Angela: Have to pee, then go to bed. I'm sleeeepy.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>