Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Give em the old, razzle dazzle em....

2004-03-05 at 23:01

I took a long nap earlier when I got home because I was pooped. It's not that work was especially tiring, in fact it was quite relaxing. I had a lot of fun at work today. First thing this morning, I managed to score myself an appointment to the chiropractor. He was awesome! Firstly, he was in Drum Corps, Indiana Star and won a championship. I even got to see his Championship ring. It was cool. The whole thing that sparked this was the calendar in his office was a Drum Corps calendar. I told him about my friend Sherry and Ryan and Hung and Veronica who go to the Championships every year. Turns out he's a huge Blue Devils fan and a huge drum corps fan in general. He's currently buying the entire collection of past cd championships, etc. Anyway, so after we got that out of the way, he proceeded to tell me I have stress in my neck and back. Well duh! :) The did this whole roller scan thing down my spine, which was cool. I then got the electrodes, and ice, because heat freaks out my back muscles.

Oh there's a sidenote. When I had my neck injury, they did electrodes and heat and once they finished and took everything off, my back was in serious amounts of spasms, that I had to take a muscle relaxer to get them to stop. It was baaad. Ever since then I never do heat, except for cramps, only ice.

Anyway, After the relaxation thing, they did some deep tissue muscle work, then gave me the best adjustment ever. It was amazing! I was in such high spirits when I went back to work. I was singing, and dancin and just plain happy. Of course at the end of the day, after my adrenaline rush, I came home and crashed for a few hours, which leads me to where I am right now. Sitting at home on a Friday night, watching Chicago. I know it's boring, but I'm happy. There's nothing better than snuggling with your cats on the couch, while watching Viggo and Orlando in Lord of the Rings.

Speaking of Viggo, I must go and see his movie soon, Hidalgo. It has been getting pretty good reviews and it looks fun. I can't wait to see that.

I'm pooped. I'm going to go relax some more and go to bed. it's tiring being this entertaining all day long.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleep on his scratcher box
Angela: Going to bed soon. I'm pooped and tired

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>