Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


And we wonder why we're still single?

2003-12-14 at 18:09

Sometimes I get messaged by people who like to play mind games. I told this guy the previous night that I didn't want to have sex with him. He stormed off like a little child who got rejected. And they say I have no self esteem? Anyway, enjoy reading this.

moronic guy from yahoo: I have agreed to disagree with you. I also can tell with your wall, it's going to be hard for us to get along. I'll keep trying of course.. but there may be a few arguments. If you try to avoid arguments, this may be a lost cause.

girl who marvels at stupidity: why do you keep saying i have a wall

moronic guy from yahoo: Because you do.

girl who marvels at stupidity: a wall of what

girl who marvels at stupidity: an emotional one?

moronic guy from yahoo: Yes.

moronic guy from yahoo: You are visibly jaded. You know what needs to be fixed but you're so scared to be happy for fear of being hurt, you resist positive things.

moronic guy from yahoo: That is a wall.

girl who marvels at stupidity: would that also equate to me purposely sabatoging things because of not wanting to be happy for a fear of being hurt?

moronic guy from yahoo: Sure. That sounds nice and official too.

girl who marvels at stupidity: i was asking a serious question since you seem to have insight

moronic guy from yahoo: No.. I can see you sabotaging things out of fear as well.

moronic guy from yahoo: You admit to being lonely, not having fun.. being miserable.. yet you don't have the willpower and courage to do anything about it.. and when you do, it sounds like it doesn't work out either.

moronic guy from yahoo: I think it's telling that you say about your diet attempts "I can't find anything that seems to work." when at the end of the day, what works is you, not the diet program.

moronic guy from yahoo: Of course, this is a fatass telling you that, so I'm sure it may be hypocritical.. haha.

girl who marvels at stupidity: you know what it is

girl who marvels at stupidity: one minute i think you're nice

girl who marvels at stupidity: and the next i think youv'e got this evil self-loathing i love pain side

moronic guy from yahoo: I don't enjoy pain. I'm a very nice person.

moronic guy from yahoo: I'm also a very honest person, and even in my job, that gets me in trouble.

moronic guy from yahoo: This may be a pointless parallel.

girl who marvels at stupidity: why pointless?

moronic guy from yahoo: But there's a team .. North Crowley. They won the state championship. They are 11-4.

moronic guy from yahoo: I have seen them play three times. I wasn't impressed any time I saw them.

moronic guy from yahoo: They didn't even win their own district.

moronic guy from yahoo: They started out 1-4.

moronic guy from yahoo: So everytime I am asked about them, I simply said, you know, I'm just not impressed.

moronic guy from yahoo: I stated my reasons.

moronic guy from yahoo: I have been absolutely crucified for it.

moronic guy from yahoo: Because they won the state championship.

moronic guy from yahoo: And how dare I question the state champions, even though they have 4 losses.

moronic guy from yahoo: So even there.. I state my opinion and hold true to it. I see what I see.

moronic guy from yahoo: Even if ultimately the "results" turn out different. You may be legitimately happy and content with your life.

moronic guy from yahoo: But from what I see..

girl who marvels at stupidity: i don't fault you for your opinions, i welcome them, but maybe it's the approach

moronic guy from yahoo: I'm not sure what approach works best other than the direct approach.

moronic guy from yahoo: I am what I am.

moronic guy from yahoo: I think I would be demeaning you as a person to have fluff and sunshine to make a point.

moronic guy from yahoo: Then again, I'd rather be lonely than be a whore to myself and manipulate people for friendships.

moronic guy from yahoo: I admit I perhaps overcompensate in that regard.

moronic guy from yahoo: During self-reflection of my earlier days of life.

moronic guy from yahoo: I realized how I pretty much mindfucked and intimidated people into being my friend.

moronic guy from yahoo: But hey, I had a lot of friends.. results, right?

girl who marvels at stupidity: but not true friendships

girl who marvels at stupidity: you mad epeople be your friends, instead of allowing free will to do it

moronic guy from yahoo: I've taken enough behaviorist classes to know what works .. what "active listening" is and what to say in the right palce.

moronic guy from yahoo: Well, I was in a position of power. They were genuine friends, I just achieved them in bad ways.

moronic guy from yahoo: For instance.. you can get someone to like you much easier by making them hate you.

moronic guy from yahoo: And then turning the charm on.

girl who marvels at stupidity: if people want to be your friend then you wouldn't have to mind fuck them

moronic guy from yahoo: That was a big player.

girl who marvels at stupidity: and do you harbor guilt?

moronic guy from yahoo: Nope.

girl who marvels at stupidity: well then that's you

moronic guy from yahoo: I don't harbor guilt for anything of which I cannot change.

moronic guy from yahoo: I am very good at letting the past be the past.

girl who marvels at stupidity: personally i'd rather be alone then have a bunch of mind fucked friendships

moronic guy from yahoo: I only harbor guilt for things I can change, but choose not to change.

moronic guy from yahoo: Not all of them were mindfucked, I simply would rather make friends a different way.

moronic guy from yahoo: People wanted to be my friend because I was powerful.

moronic guy from yahoo: Ultimately, regardless of however it STARTS, when people get to know you, you can have true friendships that even start wrong.

moronic guy from yahoo: That's where I disagree with you.

moronic guy from yahoo: Once you get the foot in the door, you can do whatever you want.

moronic guy from yahoo: I have just chosen to take a higher road in how I get my foot in the door.

girl who marvels at stupidity: well if that works for you then great

moronic guy from yahoo: However, this is about you. And your sabotage of things. I have reconciled my issues. Obviously you have not.

girl who marvels at stupidity: i know i haven't

girl who marvels at stupidity: what else is new

moronic guy from yahoo: Obviously not that.

girl who marvels at stupidity: rome wasn't built in a day

girl who marvels at stupidity: i'm a work in progress

girl who marvels at stupidity: first step is recognizing y9ou have a problem

moronic guy from yahoo: Well. that's actually 1a.

moronic guy from yahoo: 1b is giving yourself permission to achieve a solution to the problem.

moronic guy from yahoo: Which you haven't.

moronic guy from yahoo: I think everyone needs a strong understanding of statistics.

moronic guy from yahoo: You have just as good (or bad) of a chance with each additional person you meet. You are not "due a marriage" or "owed heartache"

moronic guy from yahoo: That's why I treat everyone as nothing bad has ever happened to me.

moronic guy from yahoo: It's not YOUR fault that I've had girlfriends cheat on me or lie to me. So why take it out on you?

moronic guy from yahoo: I'd give you my trust, openness and passion as if it had never been touched.

moronic guy from yahoo: Even at a platonic level. and even at a platonic benefits level, and even at a romantic level..

moronic guy from yahoo: However, I think CHEMISTRY should dictate the level, not your mandates.

moronic guy from yahoo: Which I will always disagree with.

moronic guy from yahoo: Let us be friends because that's the way in which we get along. Let us be more than friends because it's what we both need. Don't pidgeon hole me into your idea of whatever. That's something I hold strong to..

moronic guy from yahoo: I do need really good friends. I am capable of platonic friendships with females without touching them.

girl who marvels at stupidity: everyone usually needs really good friends

moronic guy from yahoo: But ANY friendship is about meeting mutual needs, and if our needs happen to mesh, I don't want you saying no to them ONLY because of your past and because "I don't want anyone touching me, I hate guys, blah blah."

moronic guy from yahoo: You very well may not be attracted to me, and with your alleged weight gain, it may not be reciprocated. That all may be true.. but who knows. I don't.

moronic guy from yahoo: 2 of my last 3 girl friends have been former cheerleaders or models. I have unreasonably high standards for attraction on higher levels, so you may not even need to worry about it.

moronic guy from yahoo: But I'm not beating yo udown with that.. I'm having an optimistic attitude which is focused on making you happy.

girl who marvels at stupidity: well i appreciate that...so your problem is that i shot you down without having met you. so i'm the one being difficult

moronic guy from yahoo: It's not my only problem, but it certainly does not make me feel like roses and sunshine.

girl who marvels at stupidity: but i've got my boundaries too and you can't fault me for firmly setting them from the get go. I don't want any pretenses or anything.

moronic guy from yahoo: Right, but your boundries are creating a wall which is keeping you from being happy.

moronic guy from yahoo: I APPRECIATE the pretense of the boundries.

moronic guy from yahoo: You are not a slut.

moronic guy from yahoo: You are not on the internet looking for one night stands.

moronic guy from yahoo: And you are not going to let a guy blow fluff and sunshine up your ass to get that.

moronic guy from yahoo: So you let him know upfront.. look. ain't happening.

moronic guy from yahoo: And I can apprecaite that on a self-respect level.

moronic guy from yahoo: But it's the actual methodology of the boundries .. you are more like "I'm not letting anyone touch me because I don't like anyone and everyone is out to hurt me, and I'm tired of being hurt." .. may not be your exact words, but it's what it is all about.

girl who marvels at stupidity: true. i'm not going to argue that

moronic guy from yahoo: So.. until you get an open mind, I admit.. we will have arguments. Because for whatever STUPID reason.

moronic guy from yahoo: I like you.

moronic guy from yahoo: And I think you're a cool person.

girl who marvels at stupidity: that can only lead to trouble

moronic guy from yahoo: Exactly. So it's better to make sure that trouble doesn't happen.

girl who marvels at stupidity: so you want to go around hating me?

moronic guy from yahoo: Instead of any positive benefits.

moronic guy from yahoo: Well, it's what you want.

moronic guy from yahoo: And I'm about what YOU want.

moronic guy from yahoo: You said you wanted TLC.

moronic guy from yahoo: So I offered it.

moronic guy from yahoo: Now, you say you want me to hate you.. so I'll offer that.

moronic guy from yahoo: To avoid trouble, of course.

girl who marvels at stupidity: and maybe i did want it, but i realize now that i didn't want it from you

girl who marvels at stupidity: i didn't want it from anyone

girl who marvels at stupidity: what can i say, i'm difficult

moronic guy from yahoo: Well, I'll give ya what you want then.

moronic guy from yahoo: I'm going to go grab some lunch.

moronic guy from yahoo: I'll be back later..

girl who marvels at stupidity: how bout just a friend

moronic guy from yahoo: How about just some sex?

girl who marvels at stupidity: sex is too complicated

moronic guy from yahoo: Friendship is too complicated.

girl who marvels at stupidity: friendship is easy

girl who marvels at stupidity: sex is what complicates things

moronic guy from yahoo: Nah.. sex is easy.. it's the friendship that complicates things.

girl who marvels at stupidity: we can agree to disagree

moronic guy from yahoo: Okay.

girl who marvels at stupidity: glad that's settled

girl who marvels at stupidity: why ar eyou so quiet

moronic guy from yahoo: We settled it.. or so I thought. Nothing more of which to speak.

girl who marvels at stupidity: so we shouldn't speak anymore?

moronic guy from yahoo: WEll, what can we speak about? You think we should only be friends. I think we should only have sex. You think sex is complicated. I think friendship is complicated. Sure, some of mine is tongue in cheek.. heh.

moronic guy from yahoo: But if we are going to play by your rules and limit things.

girl who marvels at stupidity: you only think we should have sex?

girl who marvels at stupidity: it's good you're honest?

girl who marvels at stupidity: but it's not what i want

moronic guy from yahoo: But JUST friendship isn't what I want.

moronic guy from yahoo: So I don't think it's fair for you to get you way without meeting any of my needs.

moronic guy from yahoo: And my needs aren't sexual.. but it's the point.

moronic guy from yahoo: JUST friendship is the polar opposite of everything I want and believe in..

moronic guy from yahoo: I just don't think one person should completely dominate what any given relationship is and how it's dictated.. and right now, you require that kind of control. My sex comment was a stereotype based on how you're acting.

girl who marvels at stupidity: point taken

girl who marvels at stupidity: oh well. i had fun talkign to you but i don't see hwo this can go anywhere. youw ant sex and i don't

moronic guy from yahoo: No, I want the right to have sex if we are attracted to each other and have great chemistry.

moronic guy from yahoo: I want the right to be affectionate if we're both lonely and get along.

moronic guy from yahoo: As i said.. you may be disgusted by the sight of me.. as I may be of you.

moronic guy from yahoo: But if you are mentally creating a schema for my presence in your life, it will naturally roll there.

moronic guy from yahoo: If you don't have an open mind.. I agree.

moronic guy from yahoo: I don't see how this can go anywhere.

moronic guy from yahoo: In essence, you would be mindfucking me to use the fact you're a cute, intelligent girl. .and then just using me for what you want.. while I'm denied of anything I need.

moronic guy from yahoo: And I would think you wouldn't want to do that to me. Or be the kind of person who would do that.

girl who marvels at stupidity: and i don't think you get the fact that I don't want anything physical, even if we were attracted to each other. i don't want it from you and not from anyone else. and that's my decision. whether or not you agree or disagree, that's what i want. yes you may not like it, and yes you may take it personally but don't. it has nothing to do with you.

moronic guy from yahoo: I don't take it personally. That's when I realized that before we can be friends.. until you overcome your demons that prevent you from being a good friend. I was hoping to help you.. but your stubbornness, well..

girl who marvels at stupidity: i'm not a good friend because i'm not open to the possibility of sex with you?

moronic guy from yahoo: No, you're not a good friend because you're so walled off emotionally. You keep making this about sex because you know you can win that battle, yet it has nothing to do with that. It's to do with principles. But If you want to spin it to that so you don't feel bad, spin away. Again, I am here for you.

girl who marvels at stupidity: and personally i think this is another one of your mind games.

girl who marvels at stupidity: it's ridiculous. so I've got issues who doesn't

girl who marvels at stupidity: this is me, this is who i am. one can either accept them or not. in the grand scheme of things it doesn't matter.

girl who marvels at stupidity: you tookt he sex part personally

girl who marvels at stupidity: i have boundaries because i do. it's me

girl who marvels at stupidity: even you have boundaries

girl who marvels at stupidity: but anyway, i can see the silent treatment is your style at the moment

moronic guy from yahoo: You go 5-6 minutes without responding.. why is me going 5-6 minutes without responding the silent treatment?

moronic guy from yahoo: Anyways.. good or bad, I am who I am too.. and I'm not looking for the perfect piece, but I know who I am and who I am not compatible with.

moronic guy from yahoo: People with predetermined schemas and close minds.. while this might not be a big issue, inevitably, in a month, after I've been attached, there will be an issue. So like you, you haven't proven to me you wouldn't hurt me because you engage in similar activities to people I have traditionally had failed friendships with.

moronic guy from yahoo: So what's the point? You get what you want and I don't get what I want. I'm going to be as selfish as you are.

moronic guy from yahoo: And I'll be as selfless as you are.

moronic guy from yahoo: And right now, you're being very selfish, so I will be too. Why not?

girl who marvels at stupidity: cause we're both adults. and this is rather childish and immature

moronic guy from yahoo: Oh, because you're an adult, you have a pass for selfishness, but when I recognize it, I can't be?

moronic guy from yahoo: (now who is ignoring people for 5-6 minutes)

girl who marvels at stupidity: if i'm selfish for setting boundaries

girl who marvels at stupidity: then i'm selfish

moronic guy from yahoo: And if I'm selfish for wanting friends to have an open mind, then I'm selfish.

girl who marvels at stupidity: so we're selfish

girl who marvels at stupidity: big whoop

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Waiting for food
Bugger: Waiting for food
Angela: Marveling at stupidity on the internet.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>