Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Die Ants Die!

2003-11-10 at 00:38

Ants. I despise those little pieces of shit. No offense to you ant lovers out there, but those things are at the top of my shit list, right next to stupidity, and lying.

I have had an invasion in my closet. The little freaks decided that my dirty clothing would be fun to hang out on, and then decided to throw the party with all their little ant friends. When I finally discovered the party, an entire section of my closet was covered in ants. It's gross and completely motivating to me because now I want to get my own washer and dryer, so I'm not up running to the laundry place washing the ants out of my clothing. What a pain in the ass.

I've learned how to kill ants. There's the classic smooshing. Then there are the other methods: bug spray, drowning, vaccuuming, and of course fire (which I didn't try.) Yoda likes to eat the ants. Apparently they're a great treat for her, and Bugger enjoys playing with them. Tonight I used the old poison food trick. It worked too. Those little bastards started eating up that shit. Hopefully they'll die soon.

I suppose I should have more compassion for them. I mean they're only doing what they're designed to do, but they need to do it outside of my home, and not on my clothing.

Once I started sealing up the holes that they come in, I didn't find any new ones. *crosses fingers* I did manage to find the scragglers though. I did effectively drown them.

If you took a poll as to how many ants I've killed, I'd be a serial killer. HAHA, an Ant serial killer. Now that's amusing.

Ed Norton is Yummy. He's currently on my television screen in the movie Red Dragon. How ironic, a movie about serial killers, and I'm the Ant serial killer. HAHAHAHA.

I'm way too easily amused at 330AM.

I saw Brother Bear this past weekend and even though Sherry warned me that it's one of those teary movies, I still went. I'm getting sappy in my old age cause I cried at the end of the movie. It was so sweet and even though I knew what would happen, I still cried. Old age=sappyness.

Now that I think about it Mr. Fiennes in this movie is also hot. He needs to get rid of the tattoo and cleft though.

Bugger is so adorable when he sleeps. Yoda is silly. She likes to pretend she's awake, but in reality, she's sleeping.

Last night, as I'm lying in bed, Yoda is sitting by the window hissing. Turns out the outside cat is there and they're having a staring contest.

My cats are screwy. Oooh another ant! *smoosh* Must be a scraggler.

Ok gotta get ready for work. Oh JOY!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Looking out the window
Bugger: Sitting in his chair
Angela: Getting ready for work

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>