Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Am I a defensive person??

2003-11-14 at 11:47

Last night I went out with the coworkers. We went to happy hour at Razoo's, then decided to go to this Australian Pub. I had 6 drinks: 1 shot of Tequila, 2 midori sours, 1 amaretto sour, a Hurricane, and 2 shots of twowoka. Ok I don't know how the last one is spelled but it's pronounced to-woka. It has a buffalo on it. It's brutal stuff that knocks you flat on your ass after you've had a shot or two. Anyway, the pub was fun and I didn't buy any of my drinks. They had an awesome band playing. Then I got the bright idea to drink some water. Bad Idea. Got me drunker than a skunk. I did wait until I sobered up a bit before I drove home. Although, I don't remember much of the drive home, or pulling into my apartment or collapsing into bed. I did wake up 3 or 4 times during the night though.

Today, I'm hung over. Actually, I'm still a tad woozy. They're lucky I made it into work. My coworkers are brutal, but so much fun!!!

I got told I was a defensive person last night and it has irked me ever since. So my friends, leave me a comment or drop me an email. Am I a defensive person? Why do I come across as defensive? What do I do that makes me defensive? Any specific instances that you can point out that show me as being defensive? Please be brutally honest as it's something I want to work on. I won't chop anybody's head off.

Ok I better get back to work. Oooh it's lunchtime! Why do I always crave mexican food after a night of drinking???

I will update scores again. I'm just not coherent enough to do it now.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: In the front bedroom.
Bugger: int he front bedroom
Angela: Trying to work.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>