Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Love �em and leave �em fast

2003-11-01 at 23:52

So I've gone from 7 to 8 days now between updates. You'd think I'd update more so I wouldn't have to write these long entries, but I guess I still haven't learned my lesson. Oh well.

The truth is, for the past few days I've been depressed. It's been the "I don't want to go to work or get out of bed depressed" which isn't fun. At first I was worried, cause my family is a bunch of certified loons, j/k., but truth is mental illness does run in the family. Let's see, we've got Manic depression, schitzophenia, and depression, to name a few. When you toss in alcoholism, drug addiction, and stubborness, you have quite a genetic combination. Needless to say, I've either got some really fucked up genes, or some completely awesome ones. :) Anyway, so with all this genetic crap, I always worry in the back of my mind, that one of these days I'm going to completely snap. Heh, actually who says I haven't already. I'm Kidding. Anyway, back to my state of depression. I really felt all depressed and icky and plain bleh. Then I finally looked at the calendar and realized that it's the week before my time of the month. I've also been exercising a lot. I also moved. I mean let's face it. I've had a lot of changes over the past month. No wonder why my hormones are going all psycho. And truth be told, after working out tonight, I felt 10000000000000% better. I sure hope my hormones start to regulate themselves next month.

I finally purchased my Indiana Jones boxed set, and it took me 2 days to watch the special features. Not for the quantity, but because I kept falling asleep. I think I was tired because the features weren't boring. In fact, I kept laughing. My favorite parts were Stephen and the snake, heiroglyphics, and Kate Capshaw's interviews. She's funny. I won't spoil it anymore for those of you that haven't seen it, but the extra features are worth it. Of course after watching this, I followed it up with a marathon of all three movies. I have a new found respect for the Temple of Doom. Too bad it's still my least favorite movie of the three.

I wish I knew how much of a difference all this working out is doing. The only changes I've noticed is my energy level increasing, mojo increasing, and my pre-cramps I get, the ones that cause excruciating pain, seem to be greatly reduced. My tummy also seems flatter, and I'm noticing muscles in little places. I don't know about the weight loss cause hello bloated! I can be one weight in the morning and 2 hours later gain 6lbs in water weight. Then 3 hours later lose it all again. It sucks being a woman sometimes.

The cats have taken a liking to sleeping on the floor in the morning because they get to lay out in the sun. Such difficult lives they lead.

Tomorrow is cleaning day, which essentially consists of taking out the trash, swiffering the floor, vaccuum the carpets, brush the cats, and unpack more boxes. I'm determined to clean out that front room.

I'm pooped, tired, and exhausted. Take your pick.

Scores update tomorrow. I can't even think.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the couch.
Bugger: Sleeping on the couch
Angela: going to bed. I'm tired.

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>