Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


And I... take it just a little bit, I hold my breath and count to ten... I've been waiting for a chance to let you in,

2003-10-23 at 23:21

I keep meaning to update this thing, but every single time I do, I get distracted and then there goes another day without an update. I guess I've found other things to occupy my time lately, and haven't had time to write about them. Although, tonight I'm determined to finish an entry. :)

Texas is still Texas. I love it here and I'm still having a great time. I haven't met a ton of people, but everyone here is friendly, for the most part, and I haven't found anyone particularily nasty, yet.

I've been enjoying my XBox, a lot. I finally broke down and bought my own, and have 8 games. I've got both Buffy games, NBA, Knights of the Old Republic, Matrix, and a couple of others that I can't remember. At the moment, I'm abandoning the second Buffy game because I keep getting my ass kicked by Kikistos and Faith is too friggin slow. So, I'm taking a break from it and coming back to it later, or at least until a cheat comes out. :)

The first Buffy game is rather exciting, and well, I could go on and on about the games, but I won't. Let me just say that my XBox rocks. I'm having a hell of a lot of fun playing it, and the graphics are awesome! Eventually, I'll buy the wireless controller, which of course will kick butt. :)

I love Central time. Everything on TV is an hour earlier, and in the morning, I get a full hour and a half of Buffy. I LOVE THAT! Does anyone else besides me miss that show? *sigh*

Two Words people, NAKED SPIKE. YUM! That was heaven.

I cannot wait until 24 starts. Now I'll have two nights where I watch the Must See television, well at least for me. It's going to be a fun next couple of weeks.

I went to the Doctor last week for my cold, and although I feel much better, I still have this lingering cough. Turns out my metabolism is fine, but my cholesterol is high. However, my good cholesterol is higher than my bad cholesterol. Anyway, doc wants to keep an eye on it, and if it doesn't improve, then I get to go on cholesterol medication. Yippee!! She says that sometimes this just happens and people will have high cholesterol.

Anyway, in response to this, I've started working out. I figured I might as well actually work on getting in shape, and maybe do my part to lower my cholesterol.

My first day working out was torture! If I wasn't coughing out a lung, I was adjusting to my burning muscles. Who knew I had so many? ALthough it's my goal to increase a little bit every day and alternate my routine. Eventually, I'll get enough courage to start working out at work, but I figure I need to practice and not look like a duck when I actually do.

I've taken quite a fondness to the elliptical machine. What a workout! Plus, you can go forwards and backwards. I've only managed to do it in 7-10 minute stretchs. I'm hoping to work up to at least 15-20 min.

So far, my routine consists of 7-10 min elliptical machine, working out on the machines alternating my leg group or back and arms, alternating days, abs every day, then ending the workout with 7-10 min on the elliptical. It works out to be a 30-40 min workout, which is good to start. I had forgotten how good it feels to workout, with the muscles burning, pushing yourself to your limits, sweating. It's amazing. Plus, I do drink 6-8 cups of water after every workout, so I'm keeping myself hydrated.

One thing I've learned, is to take it slow, so I'm not overdoing it. I'm not overextending on the weights, and I know this is a process. Eventually I'll work up to higher weights. I've got to start somewhere, right?

Work is going well. The quality control department drives me nuts, but the free lunch tickets, and free dinners make up for it all. Tonight we had turkey dinner with all the fixins and even pie! It was so damn yummy! Free food kicks ass!!!

Speaking of food, I've taken to having oatmeal in the mornings because I hear it lowers the cholesterol. Yay for whole grains!

The cats are doing well. They've been both losing weight. The bigger apartment makes them walk and run more. Bugger is about 12-14 lbs and Yoda is down to 13lbs. They look good, better than me. I wish I knew their diet secrets!

Anyone catch Southpark Last night? Are you a metrosexual? Damn that was funny! We are crab people! HAHAHAHA! Loved the spoof on Queer Eye.

Man I'm tired! Working out takes energy, plus it's late. I must be getting old. I get tired so darn easily.

It's the end of the month at work, so I'm seriously overtiming it. 20+ hours this week. Plus there will be more next week. YAY. No state income taxes! I love that!

I like updating this. Next time I won't take so long to do it.

Good thoughts to Jenn & Lou. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Yay to Aura for getting Depeche Mode's Blasphemous Rumors. Mad & Sue got ZZTop's Sharp Dressed Man. Plus everyone for Trashin' the Camp by Nsync and Phil Collins.

Scores:

Jenn: 18

Paula: 9

Mad: 8.5

Stef: 8

Reyanna: 2

Sue: 3

Amy: 2

Lou: 2

Aura: 2

Current song is a new one. I love this Maverick recording artist. Good Luck! :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the couch
Bugger: Sleeping in his chair
Angela: Going to bed

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>