Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Oh what a lovely day to have a slice of humble pie...

2003-10-03 at 15:06

There's something about wearing a leopard/tiger print that makes you feel all naughty and empowered. Then again, maybe it's just me, but I do feel very grrrr today.

I knew I should have just left after lunch. It's not like I have anything to do for the rest of the day. 2 more hours to kill and then I'm out of here.

You what I hate more than being fat? Being on my period, or rather the few days before it's supposed to start. It completely sucks. Yesterday I was doubled over in pain. The pain killers are starting to have less and less of an effect. So I called my old doctor in California and she said I should have sex. Apparently the movement helps the cysts to burst and relieves the pain. Great! Anyone want to be a booty call once a month for a medical purpose? HAHAHA! My doctor is funny. She's the same one who told me I should find a guy to give me my breast self-exams once a month cause it would be more enjoyable then just giving them to myself. Gotta love that. :)

I do imagine that my liver and kidneys will become shrilveled up masses within the next few years as I do take high doses of ibuprofen and tylenol to combat the pain. I love those 800mg tabs. :) We'll see what happens after that.

My old landlord calls me today all shocked that I moved out. What, did you not read the letter I sent over a month ago? He tried to feed me all this bullshit, but I just cut him off. It's simple, I told him. I gave you 30 days notice. I paid you a full month's rent. I requested, in writing, a walk through before I left so I could fix things. You decided to not do that. You decided to ignore me. Now, you're calling me asking me for the keys?? Stupid idiot. I'm going to UPS him his keys, so I've got that receipt, then he only has 21 days to send me back my full deposit. I was there 5 years. The blinds are 7 years old, and the carpet is 5 years old. I already showed him the peeling paint over a year ago, and everything else is wear and tear. Stupid moron needs to send back my full deposit. He knows I've got him by the balls too. If I have to go to small Claims, I'll conveniently bring up the fact my water heater was out for over two weeks before he fixed it, the trash was reapeatedly overflowing attracting vermin and flies, my neighbor downstairs repeatedly harrased me on a daily basis, additionally, he never responded to my final move out letter. I almost laughed in his face when he tried to say I didn't give him 30 days notice. HELLO, Moron! I have the UPS receipt that states you signed for the package September 1st. You cashed the check for the entire month's rent. Just because I wasn't physically there, doesn't mean I didn't give you notice. UGH! I'm so glad to be rid of that situation. I'll be happy when I get my deposit check and he can go and jump off a cliff.

Phew, that felt good. See, it's the leopard shirt. Gives me power! ME-OW!

At work today, I stalked diaries. My job should start on Monday. I'm just bored right now. It's weird working in an environment where people aren't looking over your shoulder all the time.

I'm too good. I could have taken off the rest of the day and no one would have cared. Of course with my luck, someone would have cared and I would have been severly warned about something.

You know what my cramps feel like?? It's like some stupid Gollum is reaching inside to my ovaries and grabbing hold and twisting slowing until they can't move anymore. That's without the pain killers. With them, it's a dull throbbing, but when they start to run out, I can feel it. Days like these are torturous being at work. Not to mention that I'm tired all the time.

Have I mentioned that Texas guys are adorable??? It's eye candy coming into work every day. I love it. Talk about getting that estrogen running.

I've developed a new philosophy though. No touchy at the Worky. Take that however you want.

Deal of the Day. I bought a frying pan for $4.50 at JC Penny. It has a $10.00 rebate attached to it. They're going to pay me $5.50 to buy that frying pan? Hell yeah! I love bargain shopping.

It's take me a hell of a long time to do this, only cause I'm lazy and just been too damn tired. Sorry about that! Here goes:

Scores:

Jenn: 17

Paula: 8

Mad: 4.5

Stef: 8

Reyanna: 2

Sue: 1

Amy: 2

I gotta start making these things harder. Jenn is kicking everyone's ass. :)

The song today is tough. It's not on the radio, but it's what I'd love to do if I could. :) Good Luck! I've been stalking diaries for the past week at work. Those of you that updated, THANK YOU! You keep me from going completely insane. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: I am working dilligently! HAHAHAHAHA!! Yeah, and I"ve also got some geat land to sell in Florida on the water too. HAHAHAHA!!

4 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>