Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


I hear the ticking of the clock...I'm lying here the room's pitch dark....

2003-09-29 at 14:14

I'm sitting here at work trying to hide out and look busy at the same time. Why am I hiding at work??? Texas Tech Boy 1 is here training and Texas Tech Boy 2 works on the floor above me. It's like torture. Of course Texas Tech boy #2 is fine, but Number one isn't one of my favorite people at the moment. Thank goodness that he's only here for training and moves to a new department soon enough.

Of course at the moment this involves many trips to the bathroom, slinking in the seat and an overall James Bond type of hiding.

Work hasn't swamped me with work yet. Apparently they don't want to scare me off as the last two funders quit after hearing the workload.

It's not that bad, and quite frankly it's still better than the last place I worked so I'm not complaining.

Last night I was up till 3am. I managed to have caffeine after 6PM. BIG MISTAKE. Then to top it off the cats decided to chase each other. When I kicked them out of the bedroom, they whined until I let them back in. I so wanted to sleep until noon today, but I need to earn money, so here I am at work.

Of course if they would give me more work to do I'd be happier.

At this point I don't have a desk yet. I'm a floater.

I suppose I better get back to work.

I'll write more later. :)

How come no one got the last song. Here's a hint. It's from a movie starring Michelle Pfeifer.

Hope that helps.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Working. Don't I look Busy??

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>