Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


The sage in bloom is like perfume

2003-09-10 at 01:48

I added a private entry because I wanted to write something down that happened this past weekend before I forgot about it.

Speaking of this weekend, can I simply reiterate that I had an awesome time. I love Texas and I cannot wait to move. I think I know how Amy felt moving from Albany to NYC. It's exhilirating, to say the least. If I had it my way, we'd drive to TX in one day.

In two day, I looked at 16 apartments. I found the one I wanted and now I cannot wait to move in. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dishwasher, fridge, stove, central air, 1109 sqaure feet for 769/mo. It's the bottom floor with no direct neighbors on either side. It kicks some major ass. 13 month lease so I've got that long to get my finances in order. Then we shall see what happens.

I met my new boss and I love her. She rocks and isn't stingy on the overtime if you produce the numbers. Her top funder funded 138 loans with 130 hours of overtime. Hmmm...I wonder if I could surpass her. Seriously though, I know I rock as a funder/doc drawer, and once I get my groove in place, watch out! She also said yes to my vacations, and I'm a very happy camper. I cannot wait!!

I'm working about 30 feet from the workout room at Corporate so I can workout at lunch if I wanted. Apparently they even have showers, personal trainers, weights, aerobics, and what not. Plus there's a huge lake I can walk around and if I really wanted to an awesome cafeteria. I'm so excited to actually have access to workout facilities. I have missed actually working out with weights for a while now. I miss that burn. Plus, working out at lunch will allow me to relive any tension I might feel. It's going to be tough, but fun.

Bugger was so damn happy to see me when I got home. He hasn't left my side since. It's always nice to go on a trip and then get lovin' when you return.

I found a sense of peace this weekend that I haven't had before. It was wonderful. I hope it lasts.

Sunday night, sucked a bit. The plane from Brazil was late, so once again my flight was delayed by an hour. I don't think I've ever seen this flight be on time. Oh well, I won't have to take it much longer.

I received 5 mosquito bites. I need to invest in bug spray. You know how they say that everything is bigger in Texas? Well believe it. Even my bugbites are huge. Thank goodness for Benadryl. I love that stuff.

I'm scattered this morning. It must be due to the fact that it's 2:34AM.

Anyway, it's off to bed for me. I am so tired and sleeping on the couch at my mom's last night wasn't the greatest for my neck. It's nice to be in my own bed.

Paula is kicking some major ass. I can't fool her! Here are the updated scores.

Jenn: 7.5

Paula: 6

Mad: 3.5

Stef: 3

Sue: 1

Today's is an easy one, and makes me giggle a bit. Good luck!! :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping and meowing at me
Angela: going to bed soon

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>