Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


What you got, they can't steal it, no they can't even feel it......

2003-09-05 at 06:15

I wake up this morning to my answering machine flashing "PF" meaning a power failure went through this place. I always wake up before my alarm when this happens. I think subconsciously I'm afraid I won't wake up at all. Although a possibility, I think it's just an unnecessary lingering fear from my sleep too much days.

Anyway, on Tuesday, My boss, aka Forrest Gump, came over to me and said that because my attitude sucked at the end of the month, they want me to leave, but they'll pay me to the 19th. Well OK you fuckers. Let's get something clear though. The team was pathetic long before I developed a bad attitude, and it's not MY fault that morality is low. You're the moron who causes it. Also, your "funder" is slow and pathetic, can't push a button by himself in weeks. Good luck making your goal on that one, as he's only funding one loan a day. Additionally, I put in 30 hours of overtime last month. How many did you have? You and the big boss are on your ways out. Grow up and get over it. Personally I can't wait. Want to pay me for two weeks to NOT come into work?? Fine with me. Have a nice day assholes.

That felt so good just getting all that off my chest. So technically, today is my last day at work, but they're paying me up until the 19th.

My apartment is all packed except for my electronics and a few dishes. Movers are coming next Thursday. I've got a ton of errands to run over the next few days so it should be interesting, to say the least.

I'm going to Texas this weekend!! YAY! With any luck, I'll find my apartment and finally have a place to live.

My friend who left the company I'm at now, wants to come back. I told her to tell them that she took a leave of absence, but wanted to come back, not quit. She may be working with me, so that's a good thing. I'd love to know at least one person over there. Last night she asked if I wanted a roommate and I told her that although it might be cool at first, I don't want to damage our friendship by living together. That usually seems to happen. Plus, I really believe that she needs to stand up on her own two feet for a while, although I'm going to be her support for a while. I remember what it's like to be down on your luck and what not. Who knows, maybe it's a mission of mine.

I received an adjustment yesterday and I feel so much better. I've got to find a chiropractor out in Plano. There's no way I'm going to go more than a week without an adjustment. It's well worth the $25 to have that adjusting. I'll go without stuff, just for an adjustment.

The cats are starting to realize that something is up. ALthough they don't care at the moment because they're still being fed and watered and what not, next week it will probably start to kick in.

New tires were put on my car yesterday. Gotta love that new tire smell. Yum!

I updated scores and was feeling generous about Kermit's rainbow connection. So Paula, Mad and Sue all received a point. Yes you can have a point because you can play it on the piano Sue. :)

Scores Update:

Jenn: 7.5

Paula: 5

Mad: 3.5

Stef: 3

Sue: 1

Pella is coming to California. YAY! I'm still going. It should be fun. :)

Today's song is a song that helped me through yucky times in my life. Plus I love this band. I think it applies to my situation with my bosses now.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Meowing at me from his chair
Angela: I should get ready for work.

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>