Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Who said that every wish would be heard and answered when wished on the morning star?

2003-09-01 at 22:00

I kept meaning to update this entire weekend, but I always fell asleep as I did. Better yet, I'd get bored and just stop thinking oh I'll write tomorrow. Tomorrow is here, three days later, and I still haven't updated. This time, I'm determined to finish at least one update.

Tonight I went shopping and got a crapload of itesm. I even bought a blue skirt and shirt, and I had to have the sales people dress me becuase I never buy things in blue. I finally found a skirt and shirt that matched. Yay for another work outfit. I'm going to need more work outfits too. Corporate is a whole different ball game when it comes to clothing. I actually have to dress up and follow the dress code. Who knew? I've started to love clothes though, so maybe that's a good thing.

I read an editorial the other day that talked about how cable companies should allow viewers to choose their own channels. HELL YEAH! What a fucking great idea. I'd get rid of ESPN, ESPN 2, ESPN Classic, just to name a few. I literally never watch them. Why should I pay for them? Of course all this is too logical and we all know cable companies are not logical.

I can't believe I'm moving. It's starting to sink in more and more. I'm thinking that I might play hookey from work next week and go to Disneyland for the day. Anyone want to join me? I'm signing my apartment lease this weekend, and I've got to schedule the movers, and finish packing. I'm nearly finished though. There will be a few days where it's just me and my cats and my computer cause the movers would have taken my stuff. Then I've got to purchase new blinds, and schedule a merry maid woman. Then it's a walkthrough for the apartment. Finally, I move and after a week off, I start my job in Texas. WOW! I'm insane, I think. Actually I'm excited beyond belief.

It's the week before my period and I can tell. Cramps, bloating, insomnia are all a part of my daily routine. Oh joy! One of these days, when I'm old and gray, I'll wish for my youth. LOL. But for now, it can take a flying leap out the window.

My mom told me today that she's not visiting me for Thanksgiving. Well OK then. I can only do one holiday a year so Christmas it will be. I don't think she remembers from one day to the next when it comes to certain things. Whatever, I'm sure I'll find something to do on that holiday. Texas is a big state. I'm hoping to make friends by then. :)

I'm admiring my new bras and undies. They're so girly. My favorite set is the pink lace one. It's so damn cute! Yeah Pink! I also got 3 more pairs of pink undies, a red set and a black one. Everything was on sale or reduced price. Go me! It inspired me to want to clip coupons again. I like having more of my money in my pockets.

I'm thinking of going back and buying more of the lace undies. They're just too damn cute for words.

I also saw new ways to match my clothes together. I might try some out, just for fun. I actually came home and hung up everything, instead of leaving it in the bags like I used to. Yay for breaking bad habits!

My living room looks like it has been taken over by the invasion of the packing boxes.

I'm damn tired. I'm off to bed. I'll update scores tomorrow from work.

I was watching I love the 70's and got inspired. Good luck with today's.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to sleep. Yeah I know I'm boring.

4 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>