Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


This burn in me is the coolest thing I've ever felt....

2003-08-26 at 04:31

Why the hell am I up at 4:15AM? Even I don't know the answer to that one. Normal people are not up at this hour, well freely up at this hour. I suppose if they had to be it would be a different story. I don't have to be up at this hour. I can comfortably go back to sleep until 7AM, but I know if I do, I won't get up until 8AM. Oh well, I've always wanted to see the sunrise. I went to bed at 9 last night, so maybe that's why I'm wide awake. 7 hours of sleep is more than my usual 6. I also went to bed at 9PM. What was I thinking?? Getting old sucks when you become exhausted at 9PM and are up at 4:15AM. The only people out on the road are truck drivers and newspaper delivery people.

You know what else happens when I go to bed that early. I dream. I'm not talking of those nice happy, fluffy clouds dreams, I'm talking about the strange, what the hell is the point to this dream. Last night was no exception. I dreamed I was packing up my car with bowling balls. Yes bowling balls. WTF? I kept shifting the weight from one side to the other. I had to make sure the car was even. It was a weird dream. Anyone know why I'd dream about keeping my car even with bowling balls? Anyway, I woke up before I could discover the meaning to life or actually put those bowling balls to good use. Damn. Maybe tomorrow night I can fill up my car with rubber duckies.

I've felt so nauseous ever since I ate that chicken yesterday. Maybe it's bad chicken. Take right now, I'm seriously nauseous. Maybe I caught that stupid bug from Heather. Who knows, but this isn't what I'd like to feel at 4 in the morning.

Let's see if I can find a positive. If I was in TX, 4:15AM would be 6:15AM, right about the time I'd need to get up for work. I've figured it out! I'm simply practicing for when I move. I can now rest easy knowing that I've discovered why I'm up so early.

Yesterday I went through some serious caffeine withdrawls. I also had a migrane which didn't help. Yesterday also was the day that I managed to bump into everything. First I tripped and hit my eye on the filing cabinet. Had I not been wearing glasses, I would have no eye today, I'm sure. Then I managed to bump my head under my desk. Needless to say, I was very klutzy. I should receive an award for all that klutz.

Hey sue, I've got a present for you and your duck collection. Send me your address via email. :)

I suppose I should shower and go to work. I have work to do that I didn't even take out of my car last night. Hell, I left my purse in my car last night. I came upstairs, made a couple phone calls, and then crashed. Today's song is brought to you by the Dog pound. :)

Scores:

Jenn 6.5

Paula 4

Stef 3

Mad 1.5

Yay Jenn who got yesterday's tribute to Mr. Presley.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Watching the hallway with deep concentration
Angela: Going to take a shower. Might as well get ready for work.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>