Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


If you say run, I'll run with you.....

2003-08-26 at 13:08

I check my answering machine before I go this morning and it's my doctor's office saying that they want to talk to me about my test results. I of course imagine the worst. I've got some horrible brain disease eating out my brain and there's no cure except a complete lobotomy. Dramatic, yes, but hey this is my imagination. Anyway, I call the doctor's office this morning and they proceed to tell me what I already know. You have high cholesterol. Nevermind the fact that it went down 30 points from last year. It's still high. Then they proceeded to tell me something that I didn't know. My thyroid is acting out too much. Translation, it's over active. It causes you to lose weight, become irritable, mood swings, racing heart, and the list goes on and on. Suffice to say that peaked my interest because I have been having those symptoms for a few months now. Needless to say, I'm supposed to monitor everything and get retested next month for my thyroid levels. If they're still off, then I will probably have to do more in depth testing and drugs. Yay me. Although it seems like the whole process sucks. I'm not looking forward to the whole process. We shall see what happens. I'm hoping my body decides to regulate itself.

Work is work. I'm not that excited about being here, but I'm not going to give up on it yet. My heart is in another place though, so I've started to sign off of this job.

No migranes today, but my face is puffy and swollen. It's just beautiful.

No one has gotten the song from the previous entry. I left a hint. Maybe that will help.

Today's is an 80's classic.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Working

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>