Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


A little more bite and a little less bark, A little less fight and a little more spark...

2003-08-23 at 09:44

I did it. I gave my notice at work. I finalized the job in Plano and in a month I'll be moved out there. I decided to give a month's notice at work for a few reasons. 1) I need the money. As the only funder I'll have huge amounts of overtime. 2) I need to settle things out here first. Two weeks is an incredibly short time to move. A month gives me a tad more time, but not much. It's going to be rather tight, but I know that I can do it. Well at least I hope I can. :)

I'm almost finished with cleaning and so that's a good thing. I've already started packing. Tonight I'm going to start packing my figurines so I can clean out my china cabinet. I'm also going to start going through my books and donate the ones I don't want anymore, which is quite a few. I"m going to pack the rest of them. By the time my mom comes tomorrow she should notice quite a difference. I'm more motivated than ever to get things packed up, or ready to donate, or tossed out. We only have one or two more weekends to actually finish all this.

I still can't believe it's actually happening. I'm excited and happy and scared all rolled into one. Not to mention a tad bit stressed. :)

I'm watching my Season 4 Buffy DVD's, finally. I love all the commentary. I'll have to pack these up after I finish watching them. Although Joss calling the Gentlemen in "Hush" pretty is somewhat disturbing. :)

Jenn I know how you feel. You will find a new job. Keep the faith.

Linda, Happy 50! You rock!

Tonya, I love your points of view. Never change them.

Moe, go you on exercising. :)

COngrats to Mad who got Christina Aguilera's "Can't Hold Us Down." We rock!

Scores:

Jenn: 5.5

Paula: 4 (sorry!)

Stef: 3

Mad: 1.5

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Buffy Season 4, duh!

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>