Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Call me a bitch cos I speak what's on my mind...

2003-08-21 at 09:03

I'm at work and updating because I don't want to work today. Big surprise. I think after attending a funeral, you realize what a waste working can be and so working becomes secondary to life. I made a resolution yesterday to be out to Texas within the next few weeks. I'm completely tired of waiting around here. I don't like getting up for work in the morning and coming to work. If it weren't for my co-workers, I don't think I'd be able to get through the day.

Two days ago, I went out with my friend V and we went dildo shopping. She wanted one, not me. I was just the driver. Anyway, we ended up at the 24 hour store and the security guy kept picking up on her. He kept telling her that it was ok, that they say a lot of girls, yadda yadda yadda. I was laughing. ALthough I did contemplate buying one of the mini whip keychains, just for shock value. I also thought of the feather ones, so we'll see. They did have some pretty darn cool things in terms of that. Anyway, V first bought this pink thing, which apparently was only a sleeve that was supposed to go on a vibrator?? I dunno, but we started cracking jokes about it being limp, and how we knew it was male cause you get one good thing then it's over, and well you get the idea. So we had to go back to the store, where she couldn't return it, and she ended up buying this big huge dildo in the process. It was damn funny. She kept putting it on the dash of my car and it looked like one of those cheesy waving hula girls. Too damn funny.

Yesterday was the funeral of my friend. It was a nice quick service, but it felt weird being there and knowing who most of the people were and them not knowing me. When his old boss got up and told a story, I knew about it cause I saw him after it happened. It was odd, but that's ok. The one thing that pissed me off the most though was that notone Stones song was played. They played "Amazing Grace" which is fine, but I know that wasn't him. I did conquor my fear and see the body, and I finally put everything in my mind that he's gone and it wasn't all some sick joke. I did tell him at the body that I hated he was right cause he knew he was going to die young. He told me that the first time I met him. I also called him an asswad for driving his hunk of junk. Then I told him that I'd play a Stones song for him and have a drink later, which I did. I played the song "Angie," which is the only one I have at the moment, and had a wine cooler. It was nice and relaxing.

The weird thing about dead bodies is how made up they are. Even in death he had that smirk on his face. It was like he was still scamming everyone and smiling all the way. I will definately miss my friend.

Work suuucks today. I don't want to do anything. I wonder if I can play the grief card and just go home. It was so nice being home yesterday. I relaxed and slept and played witht he cats and watched my soaps, which I hadn't watched in forever. I need to tape those things again. Actually, I'm seriously thinking TiVo once I move. That would rock.

I have an interview today with the company I work with currently, so I'm hoping it works out. We shall see.

Back to the grindstone for me. Yippee.

Congrats to Paula who got Duran Duran's "Notorious." I guess we can't fool her! Yay Paula!

Scores update:

Jenn: 5.5

Stef: 3

Paula: 3

Mad: 0.5

Todays is for all my girls around the world...

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Working

3 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>