Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Pour me something tall and strong, make it a hurricane before I go insane, It's only half past twelve but I don't care...

2003-08-12 at 22:19

There's nothing worse than when Aunt Flo decides to drop in for a visit. I swear, she's a pain in the ass. She always leaves a mess, never compensates me for having to pick up after her, and then leaves after 5-6 days, depending on how she's feeling. What a total and complete beatch! I'd like to find a way to just kick her for good, but she apparently has some longevity clause. After she's gone though, Uncle Meno comes in and makes life a living hell. What the hell did I do to deserve all this. Can't I just shove them both off a cliff??

Had an interview today and it went Extremely well. I should find out about a possible offer on Friday, but they made it sound like I've got the job. It's not in writing, so I'm not holding my breath, but you get the idea. I'm not allowing myself to get excited yet.

Every day that passes, I realize that my life has come to a standstill here, and I'm ready to go. I've started clearing out my bills, paying things off, and getting things taken care of, once and for all. I want to go to TX with as little debt as possible. Although, I'm still going to have quite a bit, at least the little bills will be gone. I'm getting new tires for the car, new contacts for my eyes, 60,000 mile service for my car, and I'm looking at the movers as we speak. I'm ready for the next step.

Jenn's bandages are on my television again. She's intent on making all of us insane. I can see her plan now. World domination via subliminal messages in the bandage commercials. :) j/k Jenn. :)

Congrats to Jenn again. She once again got the lyrics. Sorry about putting Pat Benetar in your head all day Stef!!! It's sent with love. :)

Score today:

Jenn: 4

Paula: 2

Stef: 2

Today is for all you parrotheads. :)

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the kitchen table
Bugger: Sleeping on the kitchen floor
Angela: Dealing with Aunt Flo.

4 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>