Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Goodbye to you...

2003-08-13 at 22:19

Ever wonder what You'd say to someone that you knew was going to die? Would you tell them you loved them? Would you cherish the time spent together? Would you live each moment like it was your last cherishing every millisecond as much as possible?

I just found out one of my guy friends died Monday night. It was a fatal car accident. His car apparently flipped over and he passed away shortly after that. I remember I had been talking to him earlier in the evening. He mentioned getting ice cream, his upcoming 911 test, and how his unemployment was set to run out.

The first time I met him, he brought me a bottle of midori cause I said it was my favorite liquor. I never drank it. He used to work at a funeral home selling plots. Ironically enough, his plot was at Forest Lawn, the nice one where the ritzy people live. Funny thing about him. He used to be the roommate of my dad's receptionist. He's met my dad before. It was eerie. We dated for about a minute, but we were always better as friends. When I was unemployed, we used to hang out every day playing playstation including Grand Theft Auto, Wrestling, etc. We watched nearly every DVD in the world. Every so often we used to get drunk off cosmopolitans, and kept trying to play Grand Theft Auto 3. We kept doing the Tank Missions, the Hooker missions, and the taxicab missions. I was always the worst driver.

I could always bounce ideas off him. Plus, I was one of the few people who saw through his scams from day one so we got along great.

Anyplace we went, I always drove because I refused to drive in his piece of shit car. I always told him it was an accident waiting to happen. I hate it when I'm right.

He was the first person I told about moving to Texas, way back when and always an objective listener about anything. There are very few people in this world that actually understand me. He was one of the few that did.

Rest in peace my friend. Your bright shining light, although extinguished, will always shine on in my heart. I will miss you.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Thinking about my friend

2 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>