Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Before I put another notch in my lipstick case....

2003-08-11 at 22:02

I pulled out my cell phone bill tonight and just about keeled over. I get 500 anytime minutes and unlimited nights and weekends. My total number of minutes used this month? 2136. Yes folks, I'm a talk-o-holic. Of course most of them were to a certain someone in TX, but that's besides the point. Gotta love those unlimited minutes!

I have an interview tomorrow, and another interview on Wednesday. It's weird. After month end, everyone started coming out of the wood work. "Hi, this is so-and-so from some company, recruiter, etc. We'd like to set up an interview." It's really that simple and odd. I've never had people actually contacting me this much. Guess I picked the right industry. Now I just need to obtain the offers, sort through and find out which one I really want. There are pros and cons to each one.

I think I've come to an understanding with my team lead. He knows I don't bull shit around, and I keep him informed of what's going on in terms of funding. If I actually wanted to stay in California, I might actually enjoy working for him. He's not a bad guy, per say. I think tomorrow I'm going to ask him about the company I'm interviewing with on Wednesday, since he used to work for them. Maybe I can get some pointers.

I've decided to rent my friend's house. It's a two bedroom, centrally located to any city I may work in, Plano, Irving, or even Dallas, and the rent isn't any more expensive than what I'm paying now. I'm gaining a roommate, but I can keep my cats, and I don't have to pay extra. Plus, it will allow me to save money on rent, while I'm paying off my other debts. In a couple years I'd like to purchase a house of my own.

I can tell you that I am getting DSL or cable and satellite. Everything else is just secondary.

I'm excited about my upcoming interviews. I cannot wait until I finalize my job.

I should just listen to my friends when they tell me to stop stressing, and relax. Everything will work out.

So far it has been. Hopefully, it will continue. Scores: Jenn: 3 Stef: 2 Paula: 2 Congrats to Paula who got Nickelback's "You Remind Me"

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Lying on the Kitchen Floor
Bugger: Lying under my chair
Angela: Watching TV.

5 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>