Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


So you say you want a revolution......

2003-08-08 at 21:54

I may cause some controversy with this, but I'm a film buff. I'm also a film buff of films that make you think. Films, that are so visually inspiring, that challenge what is considered today's norm, that in the end leave you wanting to change your life or make you more aware of the society around you. Movies like "Shindler's List" and "American History X," made me think. With "Schindler's List," it was how one man, with the right support, could make a difference. With "American History X," I saw a portrayal of what is happening every single day. How a simple idea can turn extreme. Both movies, showed how cruel we, as humans, can be to one another.

I thought it would be a while before another movie peaked my interest in that way. My current interest is the movie The Passion . If you haven't heard of, you will. If you've never gone to look at it, you should. The move tells the story of the last 12 hours of Christ. Whatever your religious beliefs are, if any, consider the simplistic side of the movie. One man who endured terrible suffering all for what he believed and the cruelness of the society that allowed it to happen.

Let's face it, not many people in today's society, would stand behind something so passionately that they'd endure being whipped, tortured, and humiliated, and eventually killed for their beliefs.

I'm not religious by any means. I don't attend church, I don't own a Bible and some days I even wonder if there even is a God. This movie doesn't alter any of that for me. Heck, if you want to be technical, I haven't even seen it, only the trailer. The 2 minute clip, however, shows quite an interesting movie. I cannot wait to see it. Take a look at the website and watch the trailer for yourself. It's a must see.

On another note, I have a second interview at Company B next week. Today's interview went rather well. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that everything goes well next week. Still waiting on internal transfers. Life moves way too slow.

I'm off to bed. The cats have a vet appt. in the AM.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping under the bed
Bugger: Sleeping under my chair
Angela: Going to bed. I'm sleepy. *Yawn*

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>