Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


It's time to take a deep breath and relax.

2003-08-01 at 22:22

Even though my life is pretty much up in the air at the moment, I still feel confident that things will happen, eventually. This whole mess is there to teach me patience. We all know that I have none, but if I don't find some fast, I'm going to drive away my friends, and stress myself out into a serious anxiety attack.

My doctor has already said that I need to completely cut out caffeine for a while, take some vitamins, drink more water, and find some kind of activity where I can release some tension because I'm heading myself into early stress related medical problems if I don't. In other words, it's not normal for my heart to race when I start to feel overwhelmed and get stressed out. Caffeine makes it much worse. Let's not forget that my sleep sucks, my face has broken out a bit, and I'm overall a ball of stress lately. I think I should listen to my doctor.

The funny thing is that it's not even work that's stressing me out. It's the move and the major life change that I'm looking at. It's the fact that I panic when I hit a road block and have to freak out then be able to come back to it and relax. Bumps in the road don't do well with me. I snap too easily when I'm stressed out. Maybe it has something to do with fear also. Maybe, I'm making a mountain out of a small speed bump. This seems to be a pattern. I'm trying to change, I swear!!!

Truth is, I need to have a goal for the future, but I'm going to start taking things day by day. I think it will help my stress level and my relationships with people.

I want to send a special thank you to TTB. Today at work, he helped me out so much. I don't think he knows how much, but it was quite a bit. It meant a lot and hopefully he'll read this and know how much I appreciate him.

I'm off to do something constructive. Complete sidenote. Between my co-worker and I we drew docs, and funded 200 loans this past month. We Rule!

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping on the Bed
Bugger: Sleeping under my chair. He's in an odd position. Is that even comfortable?
Angela: Watching a movie with Brad Pitt. Earlier it was Tom Cruise. Yay for Hunky Movie men

1 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>