Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


A broken window, oh Joy!

2003-07-27 at 02:26

I can't believe I'm awake at 2:26AM. This is unheard of for me. Liz is going to shoot me when we go to lunch tomorrow. I should go to bed soon so I'm not that tired.

My mom came by today and started to help me pack and clean. There's a lot of stuff to go through, but we did make some progress. With every box we pack, I realize that it's one day closer to moving forward with my life and I start to get all warm and fuzzy. Yay, ME!

I actually had every intention of going into work today, but I had to sit around and wait for the police to come and make a report for my broken window. Haven't heard about the broken window? It's a classic. I go to Texas, window is fine. I come back and window is broken. The glass is INSIDE my apartment. Obviously I didn't do it because I wasn't even here. My landlord seems to think that I stretched my arms all the way from Texas to here and broke it myself. I'm thinking it was my psycho neighbors who have been pounding on it recently as a near daily event. Either way, the landlord told me that I had to call the police and file a vandalism report in order for him to pay for it. Uh, HELLO fucknut! The glass is INSIDE my apartment. It's not even my window. ARGH! It's so damn frustrating.

At any rate, two cops finally showed up, 7 hours after I had originally called them, and they talked to my landlord and told him that they were not going to file a report. They did verify it was broken from the outside and so NOW the landlord is going to pay for it. I'm already annoyed with this. However, at this point, I don't care. I'm leaving soon.

The best part about all this, is that my landlord tried to blame me for the dumpster being overfilled last week. I set him straight and told him that the neighbors downstairs threw their futon away and filled up the dumpster. ALso, he has 14 people living here, can we get a bigger dumpster? It's full in one day. Many people=A lot of trash. Am I the only one who realizes this? The world cannot seriously be that dense.

I actually had a fun night tonight. I went and hung out with my friend Edwin and we watched Minority Report. I enjoy that movie quite a bit more now that I actually understand more of the plot and the plot holes. Thanks J! :) I'm trying to bribe Ed to drive with me to Texas, so I'm not stuck with my mom alone for hours and hours. No offense to my mom, but I will need a buffer. He actually noticed my weight loss, which is always nice to hear.

TOnight I was looking at some old pictures of me in Junior High, and was shocked at how thin I was. Then I was reminded about how that time sucked in my life, how I had no control within my life, so I controlled my food intake. Of course, this is also known as anorexia. When the times became especially bad, I was down to about 98-100lbs. That may seem like a lot, but for me it wasn't. I could have gone thinner. It took me years to finally break free of that cycle and gain some control in my life. It's not easy. Even, now, although I do get loopy if I haven't eaten all day, I still find it quite simple to not eat all day long. I've gone two days in a row of not eating, and only drinking water. It really is all about control. The only thing is that now, I could stand to lose a few pounds. :)

Ugh, enough doom and gloom. Sorry about that.

My eyes can bearly stay awake and I'm unable to form a coherent though. I'm off to bed.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: SLeeping under my chair
Bugger: Sleeping in the bedroom
Angela: Going to bed. I'm tired. *Yawn*

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>