Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Jerry Springer as a Senator? Why not?

2003-07-11 at 06:00

It's an amazing thing when you finally realize that someone other than your parents, or your friends genuinely cares about you. It's a completely different warm fuzzy. To be perfectly honest, I'm not used to it. It's one of those new things that is exhilirating to feel.

This weekend is either going to be completely amazing, (my choice) or one big complete flop. We shall see what happens.

I've lost 15lbs on Atkins. YAY me! My energy levels have increased dramatically, and I sleep much better than I did. Plus, I just feel better eating like this. Don't get me wrong, I still love sweets, but they're not part of my daily life anymore. I wish my pilates tapes would come so I could start that.

I feel like I'm on cloud 9 and I'm not quite sure how long it's going to last, but for now I'm going to enjoy it. I think the Karma pool likes me, for now.

Bugger has been making this horrible sound every morning and night because he wants the toy that Sherry bought him. It's by far his favorite toy and although it had to be modified, i.e. new stick, the rest of it remains in tact. Although, I will admit that his whining is pitiful to hear. I give into it just so I don't have to hear it for hours and hours. Believe you and me, he does do it for hours and hours.

OOOH! Yesterday, lots of work stuff happened. Someone got put on an administrative leave for an ethics complaint. When the person leaving tried to talk to me, I told them I didn't want to hear it. I like remaining blissfully ignorant. As many of you know, I don't want to know the office gossip or politics, unless it involves me. Quite honestly, it's none of my business, and the people spreading it simply suck.

I've also realized that I don't deal well with conflict. I like having a peaceful and serene world. I like being blissfully ignorant. I tend to get really quiet with any type of conflict or just avoid it altogether.

My alarm is still going off. One of these days I need to get off my fat ass and turn the thing off.

Bugger and Yoda have been getting big. I'd reduce their food amount, but I don't want to starve them. As long as they're happy, that's all that matters.

Bugger still hasn't stopped with the whining. I need to go get the toy and toss it out the window. j/k

Actually it is time I actually put on some real clothing and got ready for work.

Men can fix their impotence problems with spiders? I don't know any man who is too keen on having his unit bitten by a spider. I may be wrong, but I doubt that's at the top of their list.

Jerry Springer as Senator? At least we know he could referee a fight. :)

Ok I'm off to work, or something else equally as productive.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sitting in the hallway staring at me
Bugger: Meowing at me from his chair
Angela: Thinking about getting ready for work.

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>