Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


From the computer to real life...my friends rock.

2003-07-10 at 02:09

I've gotten to know quite a few people through this wonderful thing called the internet. It has allowed me to meet all of my friends back east, and all around the US. It's a wonderful thing. I feel that I've been able to forge much deeper bonds with those around me, because I'm not constricted by other distractions. Plus, let's face it, it's sometimes easier to talk and type then type in person.

For me though, the relationships weren't solidified, until I physically met all my friends, even if only for a minute. It's a wonderful thing to finally hug the person who has helped you through a tough day, or make your good friend laugh because you get to explain a joke in person. It's the ability to move the relationship from just the computer or the phone, to it being in person that allows me to finally let all the barriers go and be myself. I need that human interaction.

Why am I writing this at 2:20 AM? Two reasons. First, I want to tell my friends, all of them, even the ones that I don't get to see all the time, that you gals rock. I wouldn't be able to get through the day without you. You have made my life much richer, and I count my blessing each and every day that you are in it. I do love you all.

Secondly, I wanted someone special to read this and know why I've been hesistent and sometimes closed off. Now you know why or at the very least have a better idea. Don't worry though, it'll get better soon. :) 1 more day! YAY! :)

I should try and get some sleep.

last entry | next entry

Yoda: Sleeping
Bugger: Sleeping
Angela: Going to bed

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>