Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Flaming Irritations

2001-09-15 at 4:33 a.m.

Pardon my grumpy tone. I need to vent a little. This isn't directed towards anyone in particular. I'm just frustrated over a LOT and I need to vent. Deal with it.

There are some people, I've determined, who are NEVER satisfied, always have to be right, always have to correct others, are extremely self-absorbed, and who have no regard for anyone other than themselves. I know quite a few people like this and these past few weeks they have been irritating me. First they bitch and moan about their relationships or lack there of. Then they bitch and moan about their jobs. Then it's all about me, me me. I did this, I did that, blah blah blah. People, Please just shut up!

I'm tired of hearing your bitching and moaning aobut your job! Be thankful you have one! Try not having one and having bills to pay. Try living with that stress for a while. Try spending day after day filling out 20, 30 40 applications or sending out your resume and only receiving one maybe two responses. Try living with the daily rejection of thinking you are completely unemployable and blackballed from going to another profession because you are a teacher.

Stop moaning about your relationships or lack there of. I'm tired of hearing it! I haven't had a "relationship" in 6 years. Trust me. They're not all they're cracked up to be.

Stop complaining about the fight you've had with your mom or dad last night. At least you have a mom or dad to fight with. Try having a mother who isn't there, who would rather call her sister than her daughter, and who apparently only needs food, herself and her husband to make her happy. Not being one of those three, apparently she doesn't need me. So be thankful you have a mom to fight with.

Finally, you don't always have to correct people or always have the last word. If I wanted you to correct me, I'd ask for it. I'm sorry but there is a difference in what I'm sure you perceive as meaningful confersation and being condescending. Learn to listen, support, tell a joke, anything. Just please stop whining! It's driving me insane!

I can understand why people turn to lives of crime, jump off bridges, do drugs, join cults or gangs. They're easy ways out, with some being more permanent than others. When you feel like you've been rejected by the world, you're running out of cash, don't have a job, you're alone and you continuously wonder what in the hell is wrong with you, any of those solutions can be a quick fix. So now that I'm in that position, I certainly can understand why people turn to those things. It seems to be a hell of a lot easier than dealing with real life. Before any of you start to call emergency services, I'm not going to do anything rash. I've got one secret weapon left: hope. It's a sliver right now, but I have some, someplace.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>