Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Dramarama

2001-09-14 at 12:55 p.m.

I think my friend has officially lost it. She's now rewording the ABBA hit "Dancing Queen" for her unborn child. I'm kidding of course. I find it actually a very sweet gesture and quite amusing. And she calls me weird for talking to my cat. ;)

Anyway, they're painting my building and today the painter guy was working in the kitchen and visibly spooked my cat. My cat is funny when she gets spooked. Her tail becomes a huge puff of fur and her eyes grow to the size of quarters. She's now in hiding, although I'm not quite sure where. She enjoys hiding under the bed, under a dresser, under my computer desk, or in the movie cabinet amongst all the DVD's I have. Finding her is like winning the lottery.

Yesterday I go over to my friend's house and right when I hit the front door she's running towards me with the found dog saying take me to the vet's office. He's choking. So we high tail out of there to the vet's up the street. The dog was brought to my friend's house after being found in the street. He's a cutie pie, but because he's not snipped so to speak, he always wants to run away and look for action. Anyway, turns out the dog was choking on a plastic eye from a stuffed animal and he ended up being ok. I've named the dog Capone on account of the fact he's always trying to escape.

My mother has officially quit working and I wonder how long she is going to go without telling me officially. Originally I found out from my aunt, but she hasn't told me. I wonder how she'll spend her days with no job. Um hello, can I have her job? I think the worst thing anyone can do is not work and not have any interests either. It's even more depressing. If you're already depressed, and add that, well you're prolly pretty down int he dumps which is where my mom is. Geez. Her work did amazing accomodations for her also. Lucky. I'd love a boss like that. Now that she's on disability, she won't be able to get another job. My mother is only 43. What will she do with the rest of her life?

On a more positive note, I've been applying to several school districts, and to lots of jobs on Monster.com. I also found out about two job fairs within the next couple weeks. I'm hoping one of them will come through. Keep your fingers crossed.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>