Not much of a secret, but here I am!

journal

contact

credits

links

extra


Perspectives

2001-09-11 at 11:37 p.m.

I wanted to make sure I wrote in today's diary. It's one of those significant dates you don't want to forget. Today's events puts things into perspective. The once giant problems seem trivial compared to the events in New York and Washington, D.C. The hardest thing for me to watch are the people overseas who are literally dancing in the streets with joy and celebrating in light of this event. Where did we go wrong? At what point did it become ok to feel such hatred at the tragic loss of human life? Better yet, at what point did it become ok to feel hatred towards others? Nothing brings a nation more together than tragedy. Let's hope our differences don't continue to divide us, rather we learn to bridge our differences and join together.

It's times like these I'm greatful for my clingy cat. Saturated with the news, I took a nap earlier and she slept at my feet the entire time. Then she amused me by attacking the wall, cardboard, plastic bags and paper bags. A little while ago she crawled up on my chest and purred there while I pet her. Animals just seem to know when you need them most. I'm glad I have Yoda.

My thoughts and prayers go out to all the families affected by this senseless act.

last entry | next entry

Yoda:
Bugger:
Angela:

0 have something naughty to say

Miss These?
- - 2006-07-02
I solemly swear that I am up to no good. - 2006-05-05
What has been going on with me - 2006-04-22
year end survey!!! - 2005-12-31
Update from Sunny CA.... - 2005-12-05

>